We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2008

I really liked the hotel. It is great for familes and business travelers. The full hot breakfast and the pool and spa is great. Rooms are nice. The bad part is that they advertised free internet and when i got there they only had it in certain buildings.

  • Liked — pool and spa
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 25478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    288
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
337
207
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2008

I would never stay at this hotel again really rude staff and they stole 250.00 from us. When we used our card and they wont give it back. Never stay there.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RoderickVacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Because of the fires in Big Sur, where our family had originally planned a reunion, we needed another place. We had already stayed here before, three years ago in the winter, and that was an "all right" experience. This time around, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of service from the planning/catering people. We were able to have a block of rooms set aside for our family reunion, and they were able to give us a slight break on the cost. Additionally, the catering office was able to have a special conference room set aside for a family slide show, and gave us a break on that as well. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. The housekeepers are very accommodating, especially since we were buying food at the local market for our minifridge in the room. The pool was exceptionally clean and slightly heated. The attached restaurant is not great by any means, but it certainly had a good menu, with good food, and an attentive staff. There is a Koi pond on the premises, and that kept many of our young relatives entertained. Overall, our family reunion was a success due to the management here. We will certainly stay here again and recommend it highly. It is just 4 tenths of a mile from Sea Cliff State Park. After staying here, we unfortunately stayed at a place north of San Francisco that was less than perfect. In contrast, this establishment was a joy.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

The Seacliff Inn is about 15 minutes from Santa Cruz and 45 minutes from Monterey. The grounds are beautiful and the location is very quiet. It has a very large and well kept pool, with a hot tub next to it, in a very attractive garden area. The room was average size, comfortable and it seemed newly updated. Great breakfast included with the room rate. Their restaurant is excellent but on the high side. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Free wi-fi and computer terminal is available in the lobby. Safeway within easy walking distance. Excellent Mexican restaurant (Mannys I think) several blocks away. Aptos Pizza also several blocks away. See hotel restaurant suggestions for name and addresses for above mentioned restaurants. They also have suites. We would not hesitate to stay there again and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — The setting and atmosphere
  • Disliked — That we had to leave it and go home
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Steve_5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

I thought it was a bit overpriced. The bedding needs to be updated- old, nasty polyester bedspread with stiff, cheap sheets, and a thin nylon blanket. Needless to say when the fog rolls in it's more than a bit chilly. At $182 a night, I feel they can easily update the linens. I called the front desk and asked them to call a cab and was told I have to call myself. Whatever.... I feel the hotels should work something out with the cab companies and I don't need to be bothered with their internal problems. The pool was nice and heated, which made a morning swim in the cool fog rather enjoyable. The free breakfast was good: waffles, eggs, bacon, breads, juices. There was nobody to help with our luggage, and the front desk lead me thru the very, very crowded bar (8pm on a Saturday) hauling all of my stuff by myself in order to get to my room. Could have really used some help or been guided another way... I do believe I knocked over someone's shrimp dinner. Good luck.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous60666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2008

Stayed in this hotel over a weekend for a wedding. The hotel was an excellent value. The clean rooms appear to be newly remodeled with up to date fixtures, linens, and bathroom tiles. The rooms are as shown in the hotel pictures. We received a very good AAA rate, which beat the wedding rate.

The hotel also provided a complimentary basic buffet breakfast, which included eggs, taters, bacon, sausage, cereal, waffles, and oats.

The hotel had lots of families on the weekend we stayed. Seemed more like a family hotel, than a singles place.

I rate this hotel between 4 and 5 stars. The only downside is that the hotel is not on coast.

I highly recommend this hotel for the Aptos area, which is a bit on the expensive side of Santa Cruz.

  • Liked — Value
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoBay, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

On an LA to Oregon trip, I elected to stop over on the coast and chose Aptos (can't say why, exactly but it seemed a good idea at the time.)

The Seacliff Inn looked decent on the Internet, the price was competitive, and a room was available. I was SO pleasantly surprised, I have been telling family and friends about it ever since.

My room was attractive, clean (and smelled clean - always a big plus) and comfortable. I looked out over the lovely garden and pool. On a Friday night, it was actually quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep. Parking was just outside the room and free. Even the restaurant on the property was far better than average, and the dinner prices decent, with attentive, friendly servers. In the morning, the breakfast, included in the price of the room, was extraordinarily generous, with all kinds of hot entrees (and bacon!) available buffet style in a spacious (but somewhat dark) dining room adjacent to the garden.

Lots of families there, looking happy and comfortable to this happy and comfortable reviewer. Just stayed one night but absolutely recommend to others.

It is so delightful to have one's expectations exceeded ....

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
310 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
271 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,446 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing