We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasure trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Pleasure trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are in the Aptos area often and primarily stay at the Seacliff Inn...have always had a good experience. Te rooms are always good and it is one of the best breakfasts we have had in Best western Hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara & Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Barbara & Paul M,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to your recent to stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your room and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    275
    104
    32
    17
See reviews for
318
202
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is close to everything. If you don't want to leave the hotel grounds, don't. The food is great and service very professional. The breakfast menu (included in price) includes everything you would want for adults and children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Pamela T,

What a great review - thank you so much! We are pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I am thrilled to see that our restaurant and complimentary hot breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.

Thank you!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Do not accept rooms 101, 103, 105, 107, 109. At 8pm on a saturday the hall still had the laundry cart and maids cart out that we had to squeeze past. In the early morning 5AM we were awakened by the garbage truck or restaraunt deliveries every morning except sunday. The restaraunt was very good. Enjoy the good food and the excellent service available in the restaraunt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers. I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay with us. We try to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible, and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. However, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and excellent service. Your feedback motivates us to continue striving in all that we do!

Your concerns are very important to us and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Your comments will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist us in our ongoing improvements in the hotel. I do hope we have the great pleasure in welcoming you back for another visit.


Cordially
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location but noise was a problem. The grounds are beautiful and there is a nice restaurant/bar on site. The beds were comfortable & the room was clean. However, we observed earwigs in our room (may have been from bushes outside), and our son was bitten/stung.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Lisa M,

First, let me please extend my sincerest apologies for your sons uncomfortable experience. We take the care and comfort of our guests seriously and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location, grounds, cleanliness of our rooms and restaurant. However, we do apologize for the experience you had with the noise and earwigs. Due to the lush gardens surrounding the property and summer weather, insects are out and about and must have got in from the patio. We do try to prevent this from happening by spraying insect repellent around the exterior of the buildings twice a year.

We’re so sorry again for your inconvenience and discomfort. I hope that we’ll have the chance to see you here again, safe travels!

Best wishes,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have relaxed at this Inn several times in the last few years. The service inside and at the pool/spa is good. The evening entertainment is fun and varies nightly. Severinos restuarant serves a variety of dishes that are very good quality. Overall it is convenient, and close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Greetings Julie G,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest at the Seacliff Inn! It’s nice to hear you had a fun time during your stay here. It was our pleasure to have you visit with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came to Aptos California to stay for a car show in Capitola. It is a lovely, comfortable place to stay. Located for easy access to Highway 1 either going North or South. Would definitely stay here next time we are in the area. Very popular restaurant, that we were not able to experience because of time schedule.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank prensesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello prensesdi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I’m so glad your stay with us was relaxing. Thank you for mentioning the restaurant -- I hope next time you are able to experience why so many locals love it here. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Cruz County. Wishing you safe travels!

Cordially
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great little place to stay. Some of the rooms on the highway side have some road noise, but they graciously supply ear plugs! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and neat. I would stay here again. Eat at Burger in downtown Aptos! Go see the Mystery Spot. Love the area. Great getaway place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 214deniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Greetings 214deniser,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed our hotel and location! We appreciate all the positive feedback and pleased know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.7 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing