We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Came for a family wedding in the area. Kids enjoyed the pool, the rooms were clean and breakfast was great. We also went to the restaurant and there is lovely outdoor seating . The beds were very comfortable and the rooms huge. We especially liked the rooms with small patios. It is also close to the beach. Would stay here again when we come to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Donna S,

We are pleased to read that the Seacliff Inn worked well for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed everything from the complimentary breakfast, to our restaurant, and our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you for staying with us.

Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent two nights here with two of our grandchildren. Right off of Highway 1 with easy access to enter and exit freeway. We had a ground floor room in Bldg 500 with two queen beds and a patio with 2 chairs and a table. Room was spacious and clean and beds were nice and comfortable.

Close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and Big Basin Redwoods Park.
The price here was significantly less than comparable hotels in Santa Cruz yet it was less than a 15 min drive to the Boardwalk and less than 30 min to Big Basin.

The breakfast was good with a nice selection of both hot and cold foods. There was enough seating both inside and outside.

Bathroom was a bit cramped but having the sink area outside of the shower area did help with 4 people getting ready.

Overall we would stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestNana_93505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello BestNana_93505,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are elated that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope all of you had a blast at the Santa Cruz Boardwalk! We appreciate the compliments about our location, our complimentary breakfast and guest rooms! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location. My daughter got married close by so it was a short drive. It was also close to Capitola. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and comfortable. My only issue was our bridesmaids stayed in a room next to the pool. They were woken up early in the morning to screaming kids in the pool. I went to breakfast at 9 AM and was surprised to see people in it. I'm not sure if they had pool hours but if they do, they weren't being in-forced. The breakfast was ok. I would stay here again, good value and pretty outdoors.

Room Tip: away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djlizardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello djlizardo

It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Seacliff Inn! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our great location, our friendly staff, and guest rooms. I apologize for the noise the bridesmaid’s experienced from the pool in the morning. Our maintenance department normally takes the pool cover off at 9am when the pool opens and puts the cover back on at 10pm when the pool closes; however, I will share your observations with head of maintenance, and you have certainly assisted with ongoing improvements to our hotel. Again, thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Seacliff Inn!

Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Out family stays here when we go to Santa Cruz. By far the best place in the area. Rooms are clean, nice little bar and restaurant. (Locals go there to eat and drink) The Free breakfast is very good. Very short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Quincey 1,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, facilities, location and complimentary breakfast. We really hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our room was fabulous and the beds were exceptinal. The staff was amazing and the service was great! Breakfast was an added bonus and food was delicious. Our room was less than two miles from the ocean and across the street from a gas station. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The price was over our budget but because of the service we feel ok with the extra spending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Couch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Couch R,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay the Seacliff Inn. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, location, amenities, and of course, staff! Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stay at the Seacliff Inn every summer and we will continue to do so. This hotel is a great place to getaway for the weekend. The location is amazing. I always recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Michael G,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest at the Seacliff Inn! It’s nice to hear that you and your wife enjoy our hotel and location so much. We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for recommending our hotel!

Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We loved the central location of the Seacliff Inn - close to redwood forest, rocky coast, beach, aquarium. The hotel is comfortable and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. The internet service was a bit patchy but otherwise we had a great stay. Book directly with the hotel rather than through the on-line booking for a better rate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Julie M,

We are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and property. Our goal is to consistently deliver a memorable stay experience for all our guests whether they are first time visitors or frequent guests. It seems we have been able to deliver this. Thank you for your valued feedback!

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
309 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: £100 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing