We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“great hotel near the beach”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The pool and the grounds as well as the room was very nice. The hotel near the beach and nice bar area was a great get away and I will come back and stay with them. very happy with the service and staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 809donl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello 809doni,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Seacliff Inn during your trip to the Aptos/Santa Cruz area. We are so pleased to read such wonderful comments about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Hope to see you soon!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    284
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
331
205
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olivehurst, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Free breakfast everyday made this hotel a lot better. When you are on vacation meals can get expensive so might as well get rid of one meal if you can. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, danishes, coffee, juice and oatmeal. Hotel was clean and restaurant named Severinos was pretty alright.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello yvetj,

It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast during your stay. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip through our city. Wishing you safe travels!

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great family hotel. Pool area, free and robust breakfast make it extremely kid friendly. Everyone extremely friendly and accommodating, plus really well designed. The restaurant/bar truly makes the place. We had two meals plus the two free breakfast meals because the staff and food is very good. On top of this, of course, you are 600 yards from the beach. It has a resort feel without an ounce of pretense or "stuffiness." Beds extremely comfortable. We will always come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mitchell S,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel facilities, staff and restaurant. It is very gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate all the positive feedback and please know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed here many times. Overall service, rooms and free breakfast are excellent. The French toast at the free breakfast is outstanding. Wait for it if it isn't out. I was upgraded - I guess - to a suite. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of the Best Western Seacliff Inn. We truly appreciate your fantastic comments regarding our service, rooms and complimentary breakfast. We are delighted you enjoyed our French toast during breakfast. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our team regarding your experience.

Your wonderful praise is greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back here again to the Seacliff Inn!

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilmar, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

just ok on price, loved the gardens. Breakfast was finished too early 9:30 on a vacation is too early. Staff was great as was dinner. The room was a little small and not what was shown on internet. Small and not what we had asked for on reservation. We could of used senior discount and did not receive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Debbie H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Seacliff Inn in Aptos, and for your review! We are pleased to read your positive comments about our grounds, staff and restaurant. We also much appreciate your detailed comments about other issues. We have taken good note of them and undoubtedly it helps us in improving our standards.
We thank you again and hope that we could have another opportunity to offer you a special treat and ensure you a unique experience in every way.

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at this Best Western on Aug 5th, it was okay for the location but this issues out weighed the quality of the stay here. First:

The location of this Best Western was great, right off the freeway and very close to the beach. We stayed at this Best Western because of the location to the beach. The check in was fast and easy we booked this room online for two adults and two kids/teens: two queen beds and requested a roll-away for as per what the Hotel Accommodations said they had and what we requested. When we checked in we requested a roll-away and the front desk clerk told us "no we cant have that because the room is small" my wife and I were both stunned because of the demeanor of how the clerk responded to our request. We then asked if they can but us in a bigger room because we requested a roll-away because of our kids and the clerk told us that we need to reserve a big suite with only one king bed so we can get a roll-away. That wouldn't work for use because we will need to get two roll-away for our kids. So need less to say, Best Western at this location failed to deliver on our request and was rude in their response to a new customer.
The front desk clerk asked if there was anything else we needed and I requested two pillows, a blanket and sheets because I was going to sleep on the floor because we were denied a roll-away bed, the clerk had no problem honoring that request.
When we got to our hotel room we noticed that we needed another set of shampoo and soap, so my wife called the front desk and asked for another set of them. A few minutes later the front desk called our room and asked why we needed more shampoo and soap, my wife said because we have two adults and two kids in the room and we need another set. At that time this whole process of checking in and being denied a roll-away and possible another set of shampoo and soap was getting very interesting. I have never had this worse customer service at any hotel even at a Motel 6 then I had have here.

We went to the beach and things were great, got back to this hotel and it got worse...

I noticed the floor wasn't vacuumed only because when my son dropped his phone on the floor by the bed, I found some peanuts under the bed, so yeah the floor wasn't vacuumed. The WiFi they said they had in room 223 was not working so we used our phone WiFi and the bathroom was not cleaned well, AND then we went to dinner...

Dinner was was okay with the exception that my wife ordered a non alcoholic piña colada and when she received it, it had alcohol in it! We told the waitress and she told us that the bar tender probable forgot, that night my wife was not felling well.So far this stay at this Best Western Seacliffinn was horrible.

The only good thing about this stay for us was the breakfast which was very good, free parking and checkout.

We are a loyal member to the Best Western Brand and always loved our stay at Best Western Hotels. This Best Western Seacliffinn really made our stay un-forgettable because we will remember the poor customer service from start to finish, Next time we will most likely stay somewhere else unless they improve customer service, just like everyone who stays here; we pay good hard earned money to enjoy quality time away from home, the staff here needs to be reminded of that and maybe change their vision and value the customer.

I'll update this post when I hear back from the hotel management if they care to read this post.

Room Tip: if you are handi-cap or disabled, please request a bottom floor because this hotel has no elevator f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_Sney_Trzaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Frank_Sney_Trzaski,

Thank you very much for your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. I am deeply saddened reading your comments as this is not the image we thrive for with our beautiful hotel. We are terribly sorry about the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. Our staff works hard to please each of our guests; however, there are certain policies in place that they have no control over. I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you about your experience at our hotel. You may contact me at Debbie@seacliffinn.com or (800)367-2003 Ext 1100. Thank you.

Debbie Parsons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room was nice and very clean. Staff very pleasant. Pool and hot tub nice and grounds with fish pond and bridge quite entertaining for our children. Restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast was great - wide selection of items and plenty of nice seating. Very quick drive to beach and to Santa Cruz boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Marika P,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for your compliments to our staff and facility, we really appreciate them. We really hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing