We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent light breakfast - nothing fancy”
Review of Full of Beans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Full of Beans
Ranked #46 of 70 Restaurants in Aptos
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
So-So Cal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Decent light breakfast - nothing fancy”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Decent breakfast sandwich, wraps and good, strong, hot coffee. Reasonably priced. Sunday mornings are a farmer's market in the courtyard, and the experience is delightful. I can recommend Full of Beans in good conscience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvdljca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
312 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to run in and grab breakfast”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A short walk from Seascape Resort where you can grab a quick coffee/tea/blended coffee drink. They also carry pastries, breakfast burritos, yogurt parfaits, etc. I do not believe my burrito was made fresh; probably made the night before and nuked, but it was OK. My mother in law complained that the potatoes in her burrito were not thoughly cooked, but mine were not a problem. Definitely not inexpensive, but not too bad if you do not want to cook at the condo. I have read many complaints about the staff, but the young ladies that helped us were OK. Nothing to rave about, but they got the job done politely and efficiently.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We went to Full of Beans for a quick breakfast. The food was poor and the service was not the best. One of the employees was rather rude and looked annoyed when my daughter spilled her drink. However, one of the other employees there was very nice and I loved that she asked if the hot chocolate was for a child so she could make it cooler. It was a nice convenient stop for some quick grab and go items, but I was put off by the poor breakfast quality and the rude employee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great lattes and breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A great quick lunch/breakfast shop. I had a breakfast wrap with ham, cheese, potato and egg that was very very tasty. They did a great job. Lunch offerings available too. Locals seem to be very regular customers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great coffee, excellent service! The desserts looked delicious (I did not try them). The outside courtyard was really nice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkg3602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full of Beans also viewed

 

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing