We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but in need of renovation. Great area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but in need of renovation. Great area.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Walking into the hotel seemed to transport me to a different place. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful…makes you want to sit down in the lounge and have a glass of cold beer. The quiet hotel is located next to 210 freeway, however, there was never an issue with noise. Bed was comfortable and everything worked as expected. Free parking is available and there are plenty of eateries within the block. Starbucks is across the street.

Walking into the room felt like it traveling back into the 80's. Aside from the comfortable bed, everything else is in need of renovation.

Great area. Quiet hotel and great sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP2WXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    259
    158
    95
    78
See reviews for
384
147
49
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The worst service never!!!! Old run down hotel. Hard to get any rest with all the noise!!! Lobby smells, carpets are sticky!!! Try going across the street and paying less and getting much more for your buck.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we’re very sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay.

We apologize about the noise issues that you encountered and truly appreciate your feedback. We had a few baseball teams in house, that we tried to corral the best that we could to no avail. As am I writing back to you, we have implimented a carpet shampooing program for the suites to ensure no one has to walk on sticky carpet!

Towards the end of the year the hotel will be getting a small renovation. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you back to the Pasadena area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great breakfast, nice staff, however, when we arrived late at night the hotel had a weird smell, like mildew. The smell was gone by morning.. otherwise, it was a good experience, the room was spacious, clean and quite.

Room Tip: A lot of activity on the first floor, stay on the second floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POrterC_962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marin, ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I have to admit, after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor and Yelp, I came Sooo close to canceling our weekend reservation but we were so busy planning my father in law's birthday party that I just didn't get around to it. I decided to throw caution to the wind and take our chances. Lucky us! Our Embassy Suites Arcadia experience was flawless! Check in was speedy and we were placed exactly where we requested on our reservation for a non smoking room on a high quiet floor away from the elevator. We had a view of the mountains, the slider opened but if it wouldn't have we had no problem with our a/c. Our room was quiet, immaculate and kept that way for the duration of our stay. We slept peacefully in our comfortable bed. Our schedules conflicted with the managers reception (bummer!) but our breakfasts were delicious and the line was short and speedy. The hotel is reminiscent of the era but I found it charming and beautiful. I understand the rooms are being updated at some point. I feel bad that some people had bad experiences here but we are very grateful that ours was awesome. Thank you to the staff and management of ES/Arcadia. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend your hotel to our friends and family...including TripAdvisor!

Room Tip: We always request a high quiet floor. We have to wait longer for the elevators but it's a good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cydona46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Well lets start with the staff, they are very nice and polite. The hotel looks nice from the outside and inside. The lobby and atrium are very relaxing with the koi pond. Nice and open feeling.

Now the bad part no air conditioning in either room at their restaurant, the San Miguel room or Cancun room. We had a meeting in the room and we were all hot and sweating because the AC is not working. The next night we had dinner in the Cancun room and once again we were all hot and sweating. The waiters brought in two stand up fans in an attempt to cool us off, guess what it failed.

The rooms are out dated with popcorn ceilings and stains on the carpets. The beds are nice and comfortable and they do have nice televisions too. The sofa sleeper was broken and would not open. The buffet breakfast was cold and did not taste to good. I recommend having the cook to order breakfast at least it will be hot. The evening drinks is a nice touch and the nuts they serve are very good.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the corner, you will not be able to view the beautiful atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for praising our staff!

We are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of service your group deserved while in our semi-private dining rooms. Engineering is aware of the issue and we are working to see if we are able to get the AC working to full capacity in those rooms.

I don't know if you let anyone know that the buffet food was cold - but reading this has now made us aware that we need to make sure the buffet table is hot, not cold! Towards the end of the year we will be doing a renovation to our guest suites and hope that the next time you are in our area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia / Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing after a long day of meetings. And I felt rested and ready for my meetings the next day. I appreciated the complementary breakfast, the food was good, and it was nice not to have to find a restaurant in the morning. The parking was free, so that saved a few more bucks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nice hotel. suite was large king bed with separate living space. Would stay here again. Breakfast was awesome. Cooked to order pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage as well as cold cereal, fruit and yogurt. Beautiful entry and peaceful waterfall was right outside our room. very serene.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing