We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
El Monte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel was beautifully maintained and all the staff was very prompt and helpful. The breakfast was also very delicious and filling. There were many options and the table settings were nice. It actually saved money from going out to eat somewhere else. The hotel is on a street with many restaurants and small shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Celina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    249
    153
    92
    75
See reviews for
367
137
47
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a great location in the San Gabriel Valley close to Pasadena, the race track, and convenient to the freeway. I found it to be a great value: pool, happy hour, breakfast, Wi-Fi, and a suite all part of the price! Very accommodating to my request for early check-in. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

What's not to like about free internet, free parking, free hot breakfast and free drinks for happy hour at the evening reception when staying in the LA area? If you have good tolerance for a well-kept aging hotel this is your place. I would definitely repeat if staying in the area given comparable choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here with a group of 5 for the BCS National Championship game. I chose Embassy Suites because we had a group of 5 traveling and I knew they had large rooms. Everything was great, big room with 3 sinks made getting ready easy. The pull out couch was more comfortable than we expected. The breakfast was outstanding, very busy each morning but the staff did a great job taking care of everyone. The managers reception only had one bartender so there was a constant line for drinks. Great location, plenty of good dining within walking distance and easy ride to the Metro Station

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Needed a place in the Pasadena area and the Embassy Suite in Arcadia was selected. Very friendly staff and nice location but the hotel itself is obviously dated and need of some updating. The biggest issue I had with them is the small size of the beds and the inability to control to the air from the room. The entire hotel is on one system and the heat is either on or off controlled from the front desk, the same holds true for the air. Although the night temps were cool, the room was very warm and uncomfortable with no ability to change the system in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I frequently visit this location with my elderly parents so they can get a taste of the fine life. The service is absolutely amazing, Sal, Rodrigo, and Lorenzo are fantastic at the Peacock Lounge and will take care of your every need. Room service is amazing, the garden and waterfall super relaxing, oh and of course the mascot parrot should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylmar, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel has it all! Its got the pool, spa, sauna, the cocktail hour in the evening and the complimentary breakfast in the morning is delicious! There is a lot of food to choose from! Also, it is walking distance from many different bars and restaurants. My husband and I stay at this hotel for our "date night" a few times a year, its absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing