We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I wasn't looking for luxury on this trip, just a hotel that had some decent restaurants within walking distance and in a good part of town. The complimentary "made to order" breakfast was good, but the in-house restaurant wasn't inviting enough for me to try out. There wasn't anyone seated inside even at 7 PM on a Friday and I didn't see any wait staff at all. There is an adequate array of dining choices in the area, though. My room was nice enough, although I did notice a few long black hairs on the bathroom counter. I was pleased overall with my choice, considering the reasonable price, breakfast, complimentary evening cocktail and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    254
    156
    93
    76
See reviews for
375
142
48
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to nearby Pasadena and is much less expensive than staying in downtown Pasadena. It's located in a pretty area with numerous restaurant choices. Shopping is quite nearby and the Santa Anita race track is very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank karencY3046AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This location tries to live up to the standard of Embassy Suites but it just misses the mark. Breakfast is great, but they stop taking orders way earlier that the "closing" time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are on the small side for an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Warner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is falling apart everywhere you look. They need an emergency make over from top to bottom. This hotel makes Embassy Suites look bad. My room had black mold in it. I notified the front desk and they changed my room. They did not offer me any type of discount or room up grade. The wall paper is peeling everywhere you look. The electrical outlet is missing the cover. The sheets on the bed were torn. The armoire was filthy there was a lot of dust on top. The ceiling was filthy with dirt on it from the air conditioner. I think Motel 6 would have been nicer. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a Hilton hotel. I think this hotel has given up on a positive guest experience. I would not recommend staying at this location. There are other hotels next store.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Robert,

I would like to thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand the overall presentation of our hotel was a concern, as it is for us as well. We take your feedback to heart and work diligently to improve our guest experience.

Unfortunately all of our suites are exactly the same, so unlike other Embassy Suites we do not have upgrade options. We are pleased to let you know that we will be going through a soft seating renovation which we hope to have completed by the end of the year or beginning of next.

Thank You again for your feedback - Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

El Cajon, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We attended a party at the Santa Anita Racetrack during the day, so it was nice to not have to drive 2 hours home to East San Diego. This hotel is only a few blocks from the Racetrack & there is a ton to see/do in the area. Our stay was very comfortable & the complementary full breakfast the next morning was terrific! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel located in the hard of Pasadena. Very convenient for family with two or more children. But interior is little bit old. Breakfast is continental so-so. Very convenient free parking and fitness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great stay! Clean room, spacious suite, ample breakfast buffet (closes at 9 a.m. on weekdays), excellent service. I was initially concerned about the mixed reviews but have found our room to be very pleasant for my family. The living room area is spacious with a desk, pull-out sofa, easy chair, TV, and mini-bar area with a microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom is also spacious and even has a extra sink and counter in it. The only downside is that the two beds are doubles and not queen-size. The bathroom has a marble counter and shower/bath combo. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor, non-smoking room, facing the foothills. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing