We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel located in a nice neighborhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice hotel located in a very nice area. The room was clean and the service was great. I highly recommend this place if you do have a car. The drive to downtown LA is about 20 to 30 min.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice hotel located in a very nice area. The room was clean and the service was great. I highly recommend this place if you do have a car. The drive to downtown LA is about 20 to 30 min.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

1. Very poor sofa bed infested with bugs - My husband got 5 bites in the last 2 nights of our stay (we stayed for 4 nights total). Before check out, I found a dead flea like insect on the sheet. Also, on the second day, I killed a one cm diameter black spider in the bathroom. My husband was probably bitten by spiders at night and that affected his sleep. You can't sleep soundly if bugs crawl on your body during the night. The last morning, we showed the dead bug samples to the front desk. They said sorry and gave my husband some ointment. We showered before bedtime always.

2. My husband and I found a live cockroach at night in the hotel's indoor garden near the lobby area. The indoor garden is very beautiful but it can attract bugs.

3. Excellent breakfast. They serve you hot cook-to-order breakfast. Well, except one morning I was asking for the pancakes off the cooking pan but the chef insisted on giving me the ones sitting on the side while I later on saw her serve other customers the pancakes on the pan instead of the one sitting on the side. So I talked to the front desk staff, Mr. Kurt. He apologized and talked to the kitchen staff and the issue was resolved for the rest of the days. Thank you, Kurt.

4. Excellent double beds - My kids and I stayed in the bedroom while my husband slept on the sofa bed outside our bedroom. The bedroom was extremely quiet and the beds were comfortable.

5. Restaurant staff and hotel staff are in general very friendly and pleasant.

I would say it is great to have excellent complimentary breakfast. But after all, it is more important for a guest to have a good night sleep during travelling than a hot breakfast. The hotel might want to think of the priority in providing services to guests. In general, the staff is friendly and well-trained but the hotel cleanliness definitely need some work to offer guests a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you get bites after a night sleep, request to change room right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mla44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear mla44,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur.

We are sorry that this disturbed you and that you didn’t get the sleep you deserved. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed.

Thank You for your review - Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The "reception" is a bag of Chex Mix, a small plate of vegetables, and beverages. They do not provide regular shuttle service and will only go within a three mile radius. They told me they would provide shuttle service into LA, but they did not. Shuttle service is only intermittently available. It was incredibly noisy. The wifi service did not work at all in my room, and when I complained they refused to give me a new room or do anything about it. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Jillmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Jillmarie,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and I regret that you were disappointed by the light snacks at our Mangers Reception.

I apologize for the miscommunication regarding our shuttle service, we have communicated with our Central Reservations to make sure they are aware of the capabilities of our shuttle's 7 mile radius as well as shuttles that service our hotel going to Los Angeles.

Unfortunately, our wireless internet may be a bit "spotty" if the hotel is at high occupancy due to the number of people utilizing the complimentary service.

We appreciate your review - Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have had many family dinners in the restaurant here as the hotel is conveniently located within a few miles of our parents' retirement community. We met here on July 3. They put our noisy group in a side room which allows the little kids some wiggle room. Good variety on the menu. Good service.

However, my niece learned that not one restroom has a changing table. Since we're not overnight guests we had no room to go to.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank newyearsbabySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I live in Illinois and work for City of Hope and need to check in with my group several times a year. I have been staying at the Embassy Suites for 10 years now and it very comfortable for me to stay there, Not too big and not too small. the amenities are perfect for a business traveler. I appreciate the free shuttle back and forth to the hospital as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have always stayed at Embassy Suites,since 1984 . The service is always professional and the rooms are clean and comfortable... It's nice to see the same staff working for the hotel.We stay every 3-6 months and always look foreword to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: £112 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing