We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
San Francisco Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our daughter attends Azusa Pacific University and this Embassy Suites is located about eight miles away. This is our fourth stay here in a two-year period. The property is clean, comfortable and is located in a safe area. Across the street there is Starbucks, several restaurants, and other retail businesses. Two miles down the road is Westfield Shopping Center, which has a movie theater, bookstore, Cheesecake Factory, and other department stores. A block away is Wells Fargo Bank, AAA, and other businesses - just a great location to be in! The 210 exit is about one-half mile away.

The daily breakfast is very good, there is something for everyone. There are omelets cooked to order, scrambled eggs are ready made, bacon, sausages, toast, bagels, muffins, three kinds of juices, fresh fruit, fruit salad, several cold cereals, yogurt, milk, hot chocolate, tea, and coffee. The service staff was very friendly and kept all tables cleared of used plates and utensils

There is free wi-fi in every suite. If you need a computer to use there are two computers and printers for guests use (no charge) in their 'business center' located next to the check-in desk. This is very convenient because on one trip I did not bring my computer and at the last minute I had to print out a boarding pass. The computer and printer there enabled me to get what I needed (no charge).

Super Shuttle from this hotel to the Ontario Airport will run you about $45 for the first guest and $10 for each additional guest (going to the same location on the same trip). For guests who are driving, there is plenty of parking right in the front parking lot, which is well lit. There is additional parking in the back but that is a bit inconvenient. One thing this Embassy Suites lacks is someone to assist you with your baggage. There are luggage carts for you to 'help yourself' but most guests that stay here seem to be able to manage their one or two luggage pieces.

Rooms are very clean and kept well maintained, even though some of the bathrooms may seem slightly dated. It is a nice set up having two flat screens in every suite. If one person needs to sleep earlier and the other sleeps later, there is a door that separates the bedroom from the living room/sitting area. There is a mini-refrigerator, small microwave and coffee maker in every suite.

The sofa bed in the living room area is a fold out bed, just in case you want additional bedding in addition to the bed(s) that are in the bedroom.

For each of our stays (the breakfasts are included), we paid about $150 for the three of us. This is one hotel that we will definitely return to. So far we have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingYarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    254
    156
    93
    76
See reviews for
375
142
48
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Never stay here and this is coming from a Hilton Honors member that inly stays at Hilton Hotels. The staff has no control of the guests. The parking lot after dusk is a drunken free for all. My car got hit in the parking lot while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayda81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I got suckered into this hotel because of its convenient location and reasonable price. It is CHAOS AT NIGHT!! The nightly scenario at midnight: kids running and yelling through the hallways and adults shouting and acting rowdy in the inner courtyard. Oh...don't forget the slamming doors and room parties. As a result, the atmosphere is that of a cheap motel. Management is aware of the noise problem (as are previous travelers as you can read from their reviews) and they don't do anything about it. Your complaints fall to deaf ears. STAY AWAY - THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mielikki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Great location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. I would recommend the Claim Jumper within walking distance of the hotel. The nightly happy hour was great for my husband and I, along with our 2 kids who had their fill of "Shirley Temples"! Breakfast had lots of options along with made to order omelets. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedeelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

What a GREAT hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. King suite had a very comfortable king size bed and a separate room with a nice sofa sleeper, work station, microwave and fridge. Shower water pressure was perfect.

The breakfast was phenomenal. Hot made to order with 2 chefs. Omelets with many ingredients, potatoes, bacon, sausage....fresh fruit, cereals....great location with a friendly staff.

I couldn't be happier with our selection and will recommend this to all!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swindy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
247 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, not much to complain about here. Walking distance to a number of places to eat, good access to the freeway, an indoor pool, which is odd for a place that has weather in the 70's pretty much year round.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I had to go to LA for a family emergency May 9th. I drove down from San Jose and stayed at the Motel 6 in Buttonwillow first ( hunt for my review) then onto this place. After staying in Buttonwillow first I felt like I was in paradise staying here. Beautiful hotel, Beautiful room, very friendly girls at the desk. Only complaint I had was at the free breakfast the next moring. Having been burned before, I wrote a note to put on my breakfast table that said: RESERVED GETTING FOOD BE RIGHT BACK. I got up to get a refill for my coffee came back to find the dining room hostess clearing my table! I"m like "Give me my food back I just got up to get some more coffee" I was truely only gone 30 seconds! I then had to go back and get food all over again! I showed her my note she just shrugged her shoulders. Whatever. After the food fiasco I went to the pool area. The hot tub was very HOT and felt nice. Overall the place was awsome and I can't wait to go back. Next time I will bring a guard dog to guard my food while I go get more coffee

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leofoenget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing