We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Embassy suite is Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“This Embassy suite is Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2006

Stayed here for 2 days with the family. Like this one quite a bit. The room is big with sofa and 2 TVs. It also has a microwave and a refrigerator and free wireless internet in the room. The hot breakfast is excellent as well. The only minor complaint is somewhat dated bathroom. Otherwise everything else is perfect. The middle open courtyard with fish pond is nice. Will definitely come back again.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    254
    156
    93
    76
See reviews for
375
142
48
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2006

Good location, right off the freeway - TONS of food options nearby - Japenese, steakhouses, etc.

Typical Embassy Suites with neat entrance "pond" area. The rooms are suites (2 rooms - bedroom and living room, with a TV in both). Clean, well decorated. The bathrooms need updating and the beds were like sleeping on concrete slabs. Did have FREE internet and a small kitchen area (fridge & microwave).

Pool was huge and 8 feet deep end BUT not heated - front desk said it was broke and we could walk over to Hampton Inn (we didn't). Nice fitness area.

Made to order breakfast area was rather small compared to other E.S. we've stayed at.

We were satisfied with our stay - room, breakfast, pool (if heated), but we would not stay here again as there were just too many "little" problems and for the price we could probably find something that meets our standards better for this area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Beds as hard as concrete!
  • Tips/Secrets — Since parking is limited, most good restaurants are within walking distance.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank krhm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

Hotel offers free cocktails from 5pm - 7pm. Standard nice and clean Embassy Suite. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wingkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Having heard many good things about Embassy Suites we were looking forward to our stay - it was however very disappointing!
When we checked in there was a reception being held at a restaurant in the hotel. There was absolutely no parking for us and many other hotel guests - we watched many cars, some with elderly people trying to find a parking. We were told to park across the street which meant crossing a four lane road with our young child.
After getting into our room we found that there was no HOT water to shower in, but since it was late we decided to just let it go for the night.
The next morning there was still NO HOTwater in the shower, there was hot water however in the bathroom and bedroom sinks. We called the front desk to tell them and a maintenance man was sent up. He felt the water and said yes you have no hot water. While he was there we heard over his radio a call for another room upstairs - also without hot water! He said he would check the boiler and return. Yet we found it interesting that there was hot water in the sink although not in the shower ... somehow making the boiler not an issue.
He returned 30 minutes later and said that he would check with the front desk to see if there was a vacant room that we could shower in.
There weren't any rooms as the hotel had full occupancy, he later told us. He advised us to just shower in the cold water and go eat breakfast as it would be shutting down in 30 minutes at 9:30am. We decided that we didn't want to take cold showers and so we waited for him to return. After an hour passed we started calling other hotels in the area.
By 11:30 am we called the front desk asking for a manager (explaining what had transpired) and we were told that none was available but as soon as they were they would call us.
At 12:30 we went downstairs to check out and the manager was there at the desk saying that she was just preparing to call us. We told her that we were checking out. She said that they now had empty rooms and could move us to another room. We declined telling her that we had waited for over 3 hours for some response to our situation and that we were told NO rooms were available, so we booked another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cattayhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2006

Well, let me say that I was surprised when I arrived. The hotel is nicer than I thought. The atrium is very beautiful with a bird, Sunny. My family loved him. He made us feel welcome. The rooms are very clean. The manager's reception had good snacks and drinks. Their breakfast was awesome! It is close to USC. The arcadia Embassy Suites is much better than the Radisson I stayed at. We will return to this hotel!

  • Liked — Sunny,the welcoming bird
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern calif.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2006

If you don't mind driving a little to get to Los Angeles area- Embassy Suites Hotel in Arcadia is the place for you. Made to order breakfast is included in your price. This place makes Denny's IHOP seem like cafeteria food. The rooms are very clean anything you need the staff gets for you very quickly- the lobby is like a tropical garden. The restaurant is great- average price for hotel food. If you want to eat out- many major chain restuaurants are within walking . Also speciality restaurants near too. The town of Monrovia is a few blocks away . A mlie away is the best mall in the L.A. area- Westfield Mall. Great prices, and selection. The freeway ( 210- the only nice freeway in the area) is near the Hotel. The Hotel offer many room setups. In the evening you can attend the get together on the main floor- drinks and snacks- There is also a pool indoor and fitness room- clean and well maintained. This is the place to stay- don't miss it-

Helpful?
5 Thank saneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2006

We stayed here from 17-20 June and again on 22 June. I had booked it originally in January for two nights as an American Express special advance reservation, but we decided to stay another night and the hotel gave us the same great rate. The location was ideal for us as we wanted to spend a few days with friends who live in Arcadia and had previously done the theme parks, so travelling was never an issue.

The complementary breakfast was great. Unfortunately we were never around for the free cocktails in the evening but maybe we will try that next time.

We left on the 20th June to do the 'Sideways' tour of the Santa Ynez Valley and came back on the 22nd. We checked in late in the evening and immediately went our to see friends, without checking the room. When we got back after midnight and got into the room, there was a terrible humming noise and vibration in the room. It seemed to coming from above & beside the room but in fact it was caused by the main hotel's A/C venting system at the back. We complained to the duty manager who was less than interested. To cut a long story short he eventually moved us to another room. Next morning we complained at the reception and we got a 50% discount.

We can recommend the Embassy Suites hotel, providing you can get the great rate I managed to secure by booking a long way in advance. Also make sure that you check the room for noise if it's at the rear of the hotel, otherwise you may not be able to sleep!

Overall, the daytime staff were excellent. Hopefully the night manager will have received re-training by now...

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funicats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing