We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Inn(Monrovia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
368
281
174
104
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
281
174
104
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionhappy hourindoor poolliving roomfree drinksthe managersmade to order breakfastomeletcomplimentary breakfastbathroom doorpotatoesplenty of parkinglos angelespasadena areafree parkingthe breakfast arearace track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2007

We were hosted by friends to stay at this property Feb 10, 07. Location was very convenient with proximity to the freeway. There was plenty of choices for dinner on the same road as the hotel. We had a 2 queen bed suite with an extra outside room fitted as a receiving room/office. Room was well kept & bed very comfortable. Double sinks were very convinient for 2 people getting ready .
Breakfast buffet had a wide array of choices from pancakes to dry & hot cereal, eggs & bacon, fresh fruit etc. Service was very good. Check out was very efficient as well. This set up is ideal for families with children as there are 2 beds as well as a pull out in the outside room. Considering breakfast is included in the package, well worth the $139++ we paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bmttokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

Stayed here for 2 days with the family. Like this one quite a bit. The room is big with sofa and 2 TVs. It also has a microwave and a refrigerator and free wireless internet in the room. The hot breakfast is excellent as well. The only minor complaint is somewhat dated bathroom. Otherwise everything else is perfect. The middle open courtyard with fish pond is nice. Will definitely come back again.

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank Brian5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

Good location, right off the freeway - TONS of food options nearby - Japenese, steakhouses, etc.

Typical Embassy Suites with neat entrance "pond" area. The rooms are suites (2 rooms - bedroom and living room, with a TV in both). Clean, well decorated. The bathrooms need updating and the beds were like sleeping on concrete slabs. Did have FREE internet and a small kitchen area (fridge & microwave).

Pool was huge and 8 feet deep end BUT not heated - front desk said it was broke and we could walk over to Hampton Inn (we didn't). Nice fitness area.

Made to order breakfast area was rather small compared to other E.S. we've stayed at.

We were satisfied with our stay - room, breakfast, pool (if heated), but we would not stay here again as there were just too many "little" problems and for the price we could probably find something that meets our standards better for this area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank krhm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

Hotel offers free cocktails from 5pm - 7pm. Standard nice and clean Embassy Suite. Great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wingkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Having heard many good things about Embassy Suites we were looking forward to our stay - it was however very disappointing!
When we checked in there was a reception being held at a restaurant in the hotel. There was absolutely no parking for us and many other hotel guests - we watched many cars, some with elderly people trying to find a parking. We were told to park across the street which meant crossing a four lane road with our young child.
After getting into our room we found that there was no HOT water to shower in, but since it was late we decided to just let it go for the night.
The next morning there was still NO HOTwater in the shower, there was hot water however in the bathroom and bedroom sinks. We called the front desk to tell them and a maintenance man was sent up. He felt the water and said yes you have no hot water. While he was there we heard over his radio a call for another room upstairs - also without hot water! He said he would check the boiler and return. Yet we found it interesting that there was hot water in the sink although not in the shower ... somehow making the boiler not an issue.
He returned 30 minutes later and said that he would check with the front desk to see if there was a vacant room that we could shower in.
There weren't any rooms as the hotel had full occupancy, he later told us. He advised us to just shower in the cold water and go eat breakfast as it would be shutting down in 30 minutes at 9:30am. We decided that we didn't want to take cold showers and so we waited for him to return. After an hour passed we started calling other hotels in the area.
By 11:30 am we called the front desk asking for a manager (explaining what had transpired) and we were told that none was available but as soon as they were they would call us.
At 12:30 we went downstairs to check out and the manager was there at the desk saying that she was just preparing to call us. We told her that we were checking out. She said that they now had empty rooms and could move us to another room. We declined telling her that we had waited for over 3 hours for some response to our situation and that we were told NO rooms were available, so we booked another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cattayhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews