We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice and clean and quiet”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times now and I like this hotel. Walking distance to several nice eateries and a clean quiet room. Ask to stay away from the hiway side of the hotel as it is much more quiet. They have a nice, albeit not free, breakfast that is well worth the $12 bucks you pay for it. Nice pool, workout facility where everything actually works, and a very engaging staff that caters to their clients. This hotel is in the midst of several other competing properties and they excel in my ooinion, I've stayed at them all so I know....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    172
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
154
75
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Great, new affordable hotel set in quiet hotel campus off of Huntington Ave. Many food options within walking distance of hotel.

Close to Pasadena for UCLA games at Rose Bowl. Park at Parsons Center in downtown Pasedena ($15) and take the free shuttle.

If you want to get into downtown LA and avoid freeways, drive few miles to Sierra Madre Villa Gold Line Metro Station and take light rail into downtown for events at Coliseum or Staples Center. 1 hour to Coliseum. 45 minutes to Staples. LA Metro light is terrifically efficient and inexpensive.

Highly recommended. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Peter H,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel as a great lodging option in the Pasadena-Arcadia-Monrovia areas. As you mentioned, we are centrally located to most of the LA attractions, and businesses. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay, and look forward to see you again soon.

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Clean property with plenty of parking. I appreciated the layout and functionality of the room. It is always nice to have enough outlets at the desk to plug in a laptop and a cellphone without having to unplug a light. Our particular room rate included breakfast, the omelets were made to order and served very quickly. Please note breakfast is usually an additional charge.
The location was convenient for the purpose of my trip.

Due to LA’s traffic I’m not sure I’d recommend anything in the area if you plan to spend majority of you time sightseeing in Hollywood, Downtown LA, Santa Monica etc….

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbhst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear kbhst3,
WOW, thank you for a great review, and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the lay out and functionality of our guest rooms, as well as the cook to order breakafst.
Thank you again, and look forward to see you on your next visit to this area.

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff was awesome and the hotel was clean and well kept. My special requests were handled with a smile. Traveling with small children can be overwhelming, but the staff was totally accommodating. The location was central to what I was in town for. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay's experience with us and our Trip Advisor readers. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and our staff made such an impression for you, by accommodating all of your requests, as our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. I have shared your kind comments with them during our daily huddle training.
We all thank you again, and look forward to see you soon,

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton Bay, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is nto the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I consistently get a clean room with very comfortable bed, quite room, fresh made to order breakfast, and internet access. Don't know what more you could ask for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Martha H,
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this survey, and providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. You mentioned that this was your first time staying with us, We hope that we made such a good impression for you to return, and allow us to serve you again soon.

Thank you again for sharing your comments,

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

i've stayed at this hotel almost weekly since mid-Sept 2012. excellent rooms every time and excellent service from this staff. highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay any length of time. this staff goes out of the way to make it a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mickey_from_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

WOW, what a great comment! Thank you very much for choosing our property for your lodging needs while in this area, you've stated that you stay with us on a consistant and frequent basis, and that our staff provides you excellent service, Our guests satisfaction is our #1 goal, and our staff takes pride in ensuring we provide all of our guests with our Southern (California) Hospitality. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

An excellent hotel, with clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional service. We always stay there when we are in the area. It is very convenient to the West San Gabriel Valley area of Los Angeles County. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Arcadia, CA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 77Janes-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear 77janes-d,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stays with us. I have shared it with our staff in our daily huddle training, as it motivates us to hear that our guests notice, and share their experience at our hotel.
Thank you again, and look forward to see you during your next visit,

Cordailly,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Address: 199 N 2nd Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area Hotel Arcadia
Hilton Arcadia
Arcadia Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing