We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BJ's on my mind”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 236 Restaurants in Arcadia
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BJ's on my mind”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We always try to dine at a BJ's Restaurant whenever we visit the US (we are from Canada), and this recent, week long, LA trip was no exception. We actually had dinner at this location twice, both times watching the NHL playoffs on one of their many screens. I've never been disappointed with the food or the service at any of the BJ's I've dined in. My wife loves the stuffed mushrooms and I love their original craft beer (brewhouse blonde) with my hot wings. Their baby back ribs are my favorite, though I can never finish a full order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    72
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
“Don't come to this place!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have had the opportunity to dine at different locations and my experience has been good. In this location I had a terrible experience, first I asked for a hot tea and the waitress brought the tea in a very dirty cup. The Manager then comes and justifies the situation telling me that it was a coffee stain. I ordered a cheese pizza for my little one and he got a cheese pizza with tomato chunks!! He did not eat it. Then I ordered a grilled sirloin and it was really salty that I could not eat it and I had to return it. My wife got a Mahi Mahi that was actually very good. The waitress or the manager would not even expressed one apology for the terrible experience!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND you to come here due to the poor management and poor customer service. The restaurants' team really don't care about the quality of the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No choice for vegetarians!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I did like the Asian salad (with grilled chicken), but it annoyed me that the only choice for vegetarians was a pizza! We asked the waiter about it and he told us that the veggie burger recently had been replaced by a Turkey burger and that pizza indeed was the only option for vegetraians. Shame!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
248 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It is a chain”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Put any name on it that you want. First time in the area and didn't have time to shop around. This is typical franchise-sports bar food. Don't like the motif, stay away. It was not bad.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and great service await you!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been going to BJ's for years, and they are always a great choice for lunch on the go, dinner to go and every meal in between! From being only one of four restaurants to be open and serve the community following the horrendous windstorms a couple of years ago to Super Bowl Sunday, they are always there when you need them! Their appetizers make great light meals and there's always extra to take home. I recommend their Potato Skins, Stuffed Mushrooms with Pesto and Sliders to start, then either a Margarita Flatbread or the delicious shrimp. Everything is great-you can't go wrong for any occasion!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing