We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

As I had rented a car, it was easy to get to the hotel in Arcadia for an over night stay before divining out of California. The room was what I expect from a Hampton Inn; clean, comfortable and everything you need. Good breakfast in the morning including waffles and eggs. The hotel in a short walk from various restaurants, small independents and the chains.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn during the early part of April. The price per night was the cheapest in the Arcadia/Monrovia area at just under a hundred dollars a night. The rooms were nice and spacious, clean as well. The t.v. worked and had a nice selection of channels. The pool area was clean and comfortable, though note that there is no hot tub....the breakfast, included, is very good and has a variety of options, both hot and cold. The location is ideal, just off of Huntington Drive and a short walk to a variety of restaurants and pubs. We will definitely stay at this location again if the opportunity arises as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you are visiting LA by car (or renting one), this Hampton Inn is ideal. Far cheaper than other comparable hotels because it is a bit farther out, it is just off the Ventura Freeway which connects to all major sites in the area and is located near a miles long strip of eateries and shops that all offer great value meals.

The hotel is spotless, has an outdoor pool and a fitness room, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room, free wireless internet and an excellent hot breakfast.

As other Hamptons, it offers great value to the tourist or quick business visitor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is not a top tier hotel. There's no uniformed doorman to greet you and carry your bags. It's a clean, dependable, welcoming place to stay. Every member of staff I've come into contact with has been friendly and professional. I've stayed here on 8 different occasions and it's been a winner every time. Rooms are generous, spotless, and bright. Small refrigerator in the room. No overpriced mini-bar but there's 24 hour free coffee and tea in the lobby. Free breakfast starting at 6:00 am, includes fruit, doughnuts, waffles, some variety of eggs, meat, potatoes. Filling and certainly enough to carry you through to lunch or even supper. Large parking lot. Location is on Huntington Drive, a main street with plenty of shopping nearby. An entrance to the 210 is also a block or two away. I visit LA area 2x a year and I never even think of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank sole_city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My daughter graduated from APU 15 minutes away. I along with family stay in 6 rooms that weekend. We all were able to meet in the lobby to chat and gather for departures. The coffee was always hot and ready. The staff was friendly even with the young 1 and 2 year olds. The bed was nice and firm, the sheets very soft and comfortable. I would stay there again if needed. The only thing is either the walls between rooms are a little to thin or the people next door to loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kamala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very good hotel to stay. Excellent location. A lot of places to eat in the nearby. Very good breakfast, which includes some fruits and yogurt. Pillows are too soft, though, so I had to sleep with two of them under my head.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gustavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

There was nothing bad about this hotel! The rooms were great! The staff was great! The worst thing was the pillows! My husband called them cotton balls! I slept so good though! Location was within walking distance of good restaurants too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: £98 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing