We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Arcadia/Pasadena California” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn, Arcadia/Pasadena California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Conveniently located within easy driving distance of Santa Anita Park and the LA area freeway system. Quiet location near a good selection of quality restaurants and shops. Great staff, wonderful breakfast, and first rate amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    194
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
225
137
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had pests in my room every night. I would stay away. At $119.00/night this is a dump! I had spiders the first night, cockroaches the second night and spiders again the third night. I had to be an exterminator during my stay since I had a 15 month old baby!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Munir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We love going to Hampton. The breakfast great with oatmeal, nuts fruits, etc. The bed coverlettes/covers always cleaned for new guest arrival. Lots of fresh towels. Great points program, also in connection with airline points. Sometimes double points No smoking policy fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Best value for price in the area. Breakfast varied each day- always ample and good. We stayed 7 nights so had good chance to assess hotel and staff. Rooms were typical for a Hampton- good quality. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and neighborhood is all modern strip-malls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank edwardff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

As I had rented a car, it was easy to get to the hotel in Arcadia for an over night stay before divining out of California. The room was what I expect from a Hampton Inn; clean, comfortable and everything you need. Good breakfast in the morning including waffles and eggs. The hotel in a short walk from various restaurants, small independents and the chains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn during the early part of April. The price per night was the cheapest in the Arcadia/Monrovia area at just under a hundred dollars a night. The rooms were nice and spacious, clean as well. The t.v. worked and had a nice selection of channels. The pool area was clean and comfortable, though note that there is no hot tub....the breakfast, included, is very good and has a variety of options, both hot and cold. The location is ideal, just off of Huntington Drive and a short walk to a variety of restaurants and pubs. We will definitely stay at this location again if the opportunity arises as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trentonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
893 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 812 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you are visiting LA by car (or renting one), this Hampton Inn is ideal. Far cheaper than other comparable hotels because it is a bit farther out, it is just off the Ventura Freeway which connects to all major sites in the area and is located near a miles long strip of eateries and shops that all offer great value meals.

The hotel is spotless, has an outdoor pool and a fitness room, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room, free wireless internet and an excellent hot breakfast.

As other Hamptons, it offers great value to the tourist or quick business visitor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Address: 311 E. Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing