We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Bagels

Los Bagels
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Really awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I visited with my fiance while apartment hunting and we fell in love right away with this place. It has a very welcoming atmosphere to go along the superb food that is offered there. There are pictures of clients sporting Los Bagels gear from all parts of the world on display. I think that is very cool and it shows that the owners care about their rapport with the clientele. I had the turkey bagel while my fiance had a guacamole salmon bagel. We also ordered a chai latte as well as a chocolate chip cookie, berry bar, maple scone, and a banana bran chocolate chip muffin; needless to say they were all excellent. They also have bunch of souvenirs along with spices, tea, coffee, among other goodies. It really is a very chill place and there is parking for customers. The only bad thing about this place is the early closing time. Other than that it is simply awesome! I cannot recommend this place enough. :)

Helpful?
Thank z_slant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bagels in Humboldt County!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Los Bagles has been providing hand-crafted, Mexican themed bagels for over a decade. Their bagel sandwiches are wonderful, the staff cheerful and friendly, and the coffee is very good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love the Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The bagels are fresh, soft, delicious and made any way you like. The cream cheese is whipped and also fresh. Service is fast, friendly and efficient. I have never had a bad bagel there. When I am in Arcata, this is a must stop! In fact last weekend it was a must stop twice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris101264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

great bagels and a lot of variety, the muffins were good as well. a great breakfast stop, as well as lunch, staff was very helpful and friendly. A great local place to stop and soak in the atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“simplicity at its finest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I love this place from the look of the outside to the great atmosphere inside . I personally have never had a bad experience here .Of course when it get slammed it might take a little bit but nothing ghats not worth the wait .My favorite is a Slug with cream cheese, larrupin and cucumber can't go wrong .It's nice to have such a good local spot that has done so awesome and is so well known .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Bagels also viewed

Arcata, Humboldt County
 
Arcata, Humboldt County
Arcata, Humboldt County
 
Arcata, Humboldt County
Arcata, Humboldt County
 

Been to Los Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing