We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. We visited several State and National parks in the area. Great location. The only downside for us was Good Morning America on in the breakfast room instead of Fox News. Lots of good restaurants and breweries in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel that is updated. The room doors slam shut which kept me awake until midnight despite earplugs, the AC running, and the bathroom fan running. Buffet breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor close to the end of the hallway, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls and your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had the good fortune to suddenly find ourselves at the Hampton Inn Arcata. The property is brand new and is easily accessable from the 101. Its been many years since I have stayed at a Hampton Inn, and because I am a Hilton Honors member I chose this property. Honestly, I wasnt sure what to expect since it had been so many years since I had stayed at a HI (for some reason I had a Motel 6ish, lower budget memory going on...) but I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with this property. The check-in staff is outstanding, lobby area very inviting and the room was fantastic. This is a great property for business gatherings as well as personal functions like parties, receptions etc. The location is very convenient to Arcata/Humbolt State, Eureka/Arcata airport, Eureka/Murray airport and all the beautiful sights along the nearby coast. If possible, visit the town of Trinidad, just a few minutes north of the property. There are many dining options near the hotel, from fast-food options within walking distance, to upscale dining at the Larrupin Cafe near Trinidad. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us to improve your lodging needs moving forward to provide a 100% Hamptonality experience for our guests. We hope to see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Tonight is my fourth stay at this property in past 3 months -- while hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and nice shower, service is frankly below standard for a nice Hampton Inn. No recognition of multiple stays (very uncommon if one has status with HHonors), and last week when I stayed I inquired about changing from my King room tonight to 2 Queen beds for tonight, was told by night clerk since there was a change in rate, he couldn't change it, but that someone would call me the next day. Of course, no one ever called, even though they still showed 2 Queen rooms available. Also, clerk that night told me the 2 Queen rate was $X more, but when I went to my room and checked online, in fact the differential was 1/2$X. Really, really poor customer service from my perspective, and this will be my last stay at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmrhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has the standard good quality accommodations one can expect from a Hampton. I wish to point out the excellent service of one of their night staff. Our son got sick and vomited in the entryway. The Hampton staffer came at 9 PM and spent half an hour with us with a very cheerful attitude, helping us clean up when no maids or room maintenance personnel were available. He went over and above!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our first night here they had kids running up and down the hallway at night and jumping off the bed over our suite then the second night the people next to us were walking on the floor so hard our room shook I even thought it was an earthquake when we first got back from hiking that evening.

Room Tip: there are plenty other hotels right next to this one choose one of those
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb4crafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed at all the hotels in that same area and this is one of the best there all though it is a little bit more expensive then some of the other brands of hotels in that area but it is better. Breakfast is always good with a big variety and fresh fruits and hot food. Staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BRADEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: £107 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing