We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lady Anne
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Arcata Inn(Arcata)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arcata(Arcata)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
7
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumboldt state universityredwood parkbed was very comfortablesamvictorianparlorstovehostspeeksquaremattresssuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here in September 2011. The house is amazing, and has great potential. As with some of the other reviewers, I thought some small details were overlooked. Whilst 'clean', the place could do with a good dust. Some additions such as the bathroom in the room in which I stayed were economical in their quality, and the toiletries provided could have been nicer - and not made in China. Overall, a good vibe and reasonable for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed in the Rose Room. Vanity mirror so dusty you couldn't see your image. Room hadn't been dusted in quite awhile. Repairs also needed.
Bathroom mirror still dirty from previous guests.
Owners very pleasant but interior of B&B needs a serious cleaning!
Very disappointing and expensive for amenities provided.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newguest_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I was hesitant to try this B and B because of some neg reviews but my daughter so wanted to stay in a B & B so decided to give it a try. I am so glad that I did. The owner Sam was delightful as he was very helpful (great sushi referral - Sushi Spot), warm and welcoming. The Blue Room was beautiful and clean. The only reason I didn't give this B & B 5 stars was that the breakfast was good (scrambled eggs and either lemon pancakes or waffles )but not exemplary like some of the other bed and beakfasts that I've stayed in the past. Overall this place is great and what a cool town. You can walk to everything. The Saturday Farmers Market is quite the event. Lots of neat shops. We will be back!

Room Tip: Talk with Sam he will give you the pros and cons of each room. They are all quaint and beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Innkeepers everywhere, please sleep in your rooms once in a while or have an honest friend do so. Think of appearances, people! Northern California Best Places gave this B&B a #1 recommendation. I’ve stayed in a lot of small inns and B&Bs through the years, and this one was the most disturbing. On the upside, great bed (Tempurpedic). The lady innkeeper was sweet and helpful, my phone contact with her husband was decidedly odd. Downside: House was a mess. Dust, dirt, mold, awful artwork, windows and sills inside and out were cobwebby and moldy. Garden was in poor shape with junk lying around. Birdbath was filled with algae and yellow muck. Pots with dying or no (?) plants. Dead flowers on the breakfast dining table (Why?! ). Little-to-no sense of order. Household junk and tools left lying around and in bedroom drawers, moldy showers, bad drainage, and birds nesting around the bathroom fans are not conducive to running an inn in a highly competitive field. The breakfast was a simple waffle, fruit that tasted vaguely like onions, and a meager cup of lukewarm coffee in a filthy coffee- and fruit-stained carafe. Seeing how we were the first down for breakfast, could this have been coffee left over from the day before? I trusted the book on this one, and was hugely disappointed. I hear parents are taking over running the inn for the young couple, and I hope they can resurrect the Lady Anne from the ashes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaintedPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed in one room of the Union Suite, a lovely, sun-filled room with a peek of the bay. It has a fabulous, tempurpedic bed on a raised, canopy bed and felt like sleeping on a cloud. The small bathroom has a shower door that could use new caulking(moldy) and a pedestal sink that drained VERY slowly. The room and common areas of the B&B had lovely period details in both furnishings and decor. The home's location is very convenient and walkable to the University and shopping/restaurants. The owners, Jennifer and Bryn, are pleasant and helpful, but with a 4 week old baby when we were there, they didn't have the gregarious, conversational tone we have come to expect at most B&B's. Breakfast was tasty enough, but much less filling than any other B&B we have ever stayed at. It consisted of waffles and a couple of fruit slices. No protein to help get through the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews