We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental sofa converts to double bed
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental sofa converts to double bed
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental redwood ceiling
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental interior
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen Jenn-Air Grill
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental kitchen view of Arcata Bay
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental Cal king master bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental queen 2nd bedroom bathroom
Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay 2 BD/ 2 BA vacation rental laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arcata, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belinda64
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely loved this place! Immaculately presented with new and up market fixtures and fittings. Also very clean and well stocked with towels, bedding, robes and toiletries. Huge comfy rooms and beds and very tastefully decorated. Easy to park in the provided parking space at the rear of the property, it was a joy to return to after a day out visiting the Redwood Park and surrounding area. Also there is a wonderful supermarket selling organic produce and lots of other great stuff just across the road.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks B.H. for posting your 5-star review of Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay vacation rental. I think "Absolutely loved this place" to describe your accommodations with us is a comment hard to improve upon. It is true that the apartment is spacious, comfy, beautifully appointed, and thoroughly cleaned by our fine employees. Sounds like you made good use of the great kitchen with groceries from Wildberries Marketplace just half a block away. We very much appreciate your compliments and hope you can return for a future visit.
Until then.......be well....best..Christy for Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“I love the Arcata stay apts!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family, including a child, started traveling to Arcata fairly regularly to see family in the last 2 years. When I heard about the Arcata Stay Apts I was thrilled because for less money than 2 hotel rooms we could stay together and have actual living space and a kitchen. We have stayed in 3 of their different apts. All have been immaculately clean, the kitchens better stocked with pots, pans etc. than my own, and so many details were taken into account to provide a comfortable stay. The website is very detailed and includes a lot of info about each apt, which are all different; e.g. one apt had a computer but another did not. Christy has provided excellent customer service and always answers emails promptly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Greetings S.L.,

Thanks for your glowing review of not only Gateway Stay but of the other Arcata Stays which have accommodated you during your visits to Arcata. We are pleased that you have become such a regular visitor and that your first choice for lodging is with our network. We look forward to your next visit. All the best.......Christy for Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty B
Sacramento, California
1 review
“The rental was awesome!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was very pleased with the rental. We were there for our son's college graduation, and the proximity to Humboldt State was great! The rental was convenient, clean, and comfortable, and the rental process itself was pleasant and very simple.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review and the 5 stars for our Gateway Stay vacation rental. We named it such because it is just 1 block from the HSU Gateway to campus. How convenient to be able to walk right over to Redwood Bowl to see your graduate on such a proud day. We appreciate your kind compliments about your accommodations during such a special visit to Arcata.

Cheers..........Christy for Arcata Stay Lodging Network
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyRen...
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific experience--one of several fantastic 'Arcata Stay' apartments!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location can't be beat...just across the freeway from Humboldt State University, one blocked removed from the best grocery store on the north coast, four blocks from the Arcata Plaza, and a long walk/short drive from the ocean and Redwood trees.

The 2nd story apartment itself is tastefully appointed, has a few of the bay, and is rather sizey--perfect for a family or group of friends.

5 stars!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: slightly dark
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thanks J.R. for your glowing 5 star review of Arcata Stay's Gateway Stay. We were very pleased to accommodate you and your party for our big Memorial Kinetic Race weekend, where you could just walk down G Street to the Plaza to see the kinetic sculptures take off. It is true that the apartment is gorgeous and the location is fantastic. We know how much you miss Humboldt and love providing you your home away from home when you come up to visit your friends. Enjoy your summer and we will be seeing you.

Best........Christy for ARCATA STAY LODGING NETWORK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia K
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My college-age son and I stayed for two nights while we toured the redwoods during his school break. It was the perfect accommodation for us. The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and the location to the market was excellent. I will definitely stay again if I am in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The comfort and decor
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review of Arcata Stay Lodging Network's Gateway Stay. After hiking in our magical redwoods, we are glad you could enjoy preparing meals and relaxing in our special vacation rental. If your son attends HSU for a while, we very much would enjoy accommodating you for future visits.

Happy summer........Christy for Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny L
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hated to Leave”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We and another couple were traveling up the California coast and decided to stay a couple of nights at the Gateway Stay vacation rental in Arcata. As we walked into this lovely apartment, we immediately felt at home and were so impressed with the decor and tasteful furnishings. It is within walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. Since we had been on the road for a week, we really appreciated the washer and dryer. We really hated to leave when it was time to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Thanks Ginny for taking the time to submit your Gateway Stay review. I am so pleased that you and your party were pleased with the accommodation. It really is a uniquely beautiful and historic space and you are right, the location is terrific. Hope you may enjoy a another future visit to Arcata. We would be happy to host again in an Arcata Stay.

Happy spring..........Christy Laird, Arcata Stay Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey Oaks
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thanks D, for taking a moment to review Gateway Stay, the newest vacation rental addition to the Arcata Stay Lodging Network. I did the decorating and sourcing so it pleases me to hear that my choices were appreciated. I truly believe this apartment to be a very special place. We will consider your feedback regarding seating. Because the sofa opens out into a double bed, we needed to allow for the room to do that so that was a deciding factor in furniture choices for the redwood great room because we didn't want to crowd the dining table, especially if guests pulled out both leaves to seat 6 diners. Glad you liked the location, central to HSU and the Plaza just a few blocks away.

Kindly.......Christy for ARCATA STAY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing