We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY pet friendly and comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY pet friendly and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

While the buildings were a bit dated, they were well maintained, freshly painted and the room was refreshed, clean and QUIET! At check in, the two young men greeted me and were friendly. One of the two BEST reasons why I would stay here again, was that it was VERY pet friendly! At check in, treats and pet bags were provided and my room was next to the pet yard with additional potty bags. After a day of travel, my young german shepard was able to burn off some energy because the large partially fenced grass was cut and cleaned up. The second reason I'd stay again was that my room had a recliner! It felt just like being at home while watching an evening of TV. I was told at check out that unfortunately not all rooms had one. Thank you for a pleasant experience. When in the area, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MIke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    261
    73
    13
    7
See reviews for
246
215
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the grounds well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great value. We spent quite a bit of time in the Redwood State and National Forests which was a bit of a drive but well worth it. Thank you for a pleasant experience. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imatouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked a last minute, two night stay after looking at multiple hotels, B&Bs and motels in the Arcata/Eureka area. Many were booked and those that remained had mixed reviews. This Best Western was 50 dollars cheaper than the Hamilton Suites across the street and looked much nicer than the motel next door. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming. The room was a bit larger than what you would reasonably expect for this style motel. There was a microwave in addition to the mini fridge.

The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare - bagels, fruit, yogurt, instant oatmeal, coffee - with the surprising addition of a waffle maker. Across the street there is a small shopping center with a supermarket for any other needs you might have.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lattecondensato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We booked at Best Western because we like the reliability of this chain - clean rooms, free
wi-fi, free breakfast. We weren't interested in swimming, but that was also available. The
room was very nice, the t.v. remote needed attention, which the staff took care of, and
our needs for a good room were met, although there were one or two children screaming
and shouting - don't know what that was all about (aside from parents who don't mind their
children) and the bathroom was quite small, but aside from that, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the end, but that is a personal choice. We also prefer ground floors, but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevadatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEMBROKE PINES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel, I wish they were all like this. My dog was welcomed with free treats at check-in. The room was very large, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were big and fluffy. The lobby is nicely decorated and the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was average but nicely presented. We would be happy to return here any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgalper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Got a good deal for a single queen room on a Saturday night. Very smooth check-in with accommodating staff. We requested a rollaway about 10pm when we realized our little one was too squirmy to share our bed, and one was brought up within minutes. Although the hotel was full (Avenue of the Giants Marathon), it was surprisingly quiet. Good night's sleep in a comfy, if a little small, bed. (Queen size hotel beds are not the same size as commercial queen size beds, I don't get it.) I think this might be a pet-friendly hotel. Saw a few dogs on leash on parking lot and was relieved that I didn't hear barking during the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swandling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
15.6 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing