We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean Very Comfortable Wonderful Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
lompoc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Clean Very Comfortable Wonderful Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights with our 2 year old and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The price was right, rooms very very clean and updated with little touches, (like clean tv remote and double sheeted bed and lots of thick towels) that will certainly bring me back! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful at all times. The pool was so nice being half inside and half outside. Lots of lush green grass for our little one to run around and beautiful flowers. Close to everything and a very quiet room, even though we were in the back near the freeway. The beds were the best and wanted to take the pillows home with me. All the free cookies at the front desk were such a treat for our 2 year old, not to mention the great coffee. Thank you. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcc185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    270
    77
    14
    7
See reviews for
257
221
48
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I can't believe this hotel is not a Best Western Plus, while the one in Eureka near the Bayshore Mall is. While the Arcata Inn may not look like much from the street, the reception staff is so kind and professional and the rooms are VERY surprising. I felt like I was in a luxury hotel. They have done wonderful things with an older property. I stayed here twice, once in a whirlpool suite and once in a room with two queens. They were both thoughtfully appointed with toiletries and towels in the areas you might need them, rather than what would be most convenient for housekeeping. I wish I had chosen to stay here my whole trip; very disappointed with the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn (Eureka).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamayogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - our room was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. We especially appreciated that it's dog-friendly! Many retired people like ourselves are now traveling with a dog. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We chose this property to stay at because we saw it last year after staying at the Best Western in Eureka on our way to see the Coastal Redwoods.While this property is not as new as the one in Eureka, the location is so much better.It is quiet and located across from a small shopping center that has a Dollar Tree, Carl's Jr., Subway and Round Table Pizza. There is a McDonald's almost next door.

They have a continental breakfast,indoor pool and they have souvenirs for purchase at the front desk that are the same price that we saw at the visitor centers at the Redwood Parks.

The BEST thing to see in Arcata is the Arcata Community Forest. It is a 600 acre forest of redwood trees with many walking trails. It is located behind Humboldt State University. We couldn't believe that Arcata had it's own redwood forest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

While the buildings were a bit dated, they were well maintained, freshly painted and the room was refreshed, clean and QUIET! At check in, the two young men greeted me and were friendly. One of the two BEST reasons why I would stay here again, was that it was VERY pet friendly! At check in, treats and pet bags were provided and my room was next to the pet yard with additional potty bags. After a day of travel, my young german shepard was able to burn off some energy because the large partially fenced grass was cut and cleaned up. The second reason I'd stay again was that my room had a recliner! It felt just like being at home while watching an evening of TV. I was told at check out that unfortunately not all rooms had one. Thank you for a pleasant experience. When in the area, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MIke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the grounds well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great value. We spent quite a bit of time in the Redwood State and National Forests which was a bit of a drive but well worth it. Thank you for a pleasant experience. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imatouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked a last minute, two night stay after looking at multiple hotels, B&Bs and motels in the Arcata/Eureka area. Many were booked and those that remained had mixed reviews. This Best Western was 50 dollars cheaper than the Hamilton Suites across the street and looked much nicer than the motel next door. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming. The room was a bit larger than what you would reasonably expect for this style motel. There was a microwave in addition to the mini fridge.

The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare - bagels, fruit, yogurt, instant oatmeal, coffee - with the surprising addition of a waffle maker. Across the street there is a small shopping center with a supermarket for any other needs you might have.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lattecondensato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing