We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Arcata, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Easy access from the freeway. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Staff was very friendly upon arrival. We were very pleased with our room. The first thing I notice upon entering the room was how nice it smelled (not one of cleaning products or any old musty smells) like most places. It was definitely very clean and was spacious. I always worry about getting a comfortable bed due to a bad back, they usually are too hard for me - not this bed, I have never slept in a hotel bed this comfortable! Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    261
    73
    13
    7
See reviews for
247
215
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were driving down the Oregon coast so did not make any advance reservations. Used the AAA guide book. When we stopped to inquire about rooms we found it useful to have the guide book showing what AAA said and the discount we should receive. The price was lowered twice through negotiation. This hotel only had stairs to the second floor. A pleasant enough stay; breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Staff here was extremely qualified. The rooms were well maintained. It was also nice that English was spoken by all. Every thing here was Class AAAA. Well here is my only complaint, my review is what ever length I want it to be, you can't possibly tell me what I am supposed to write or how much I want to comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jackierave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed a couple nights here this week. The room was first class. A real surprise for a pet's room. Nice beds, plenty of room. Very nice front desk people both morning and evening. Breakfast was above average fare. Great stay. Would come back again. A very good dog place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lggilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

A great and caring hotel, eager to share the Eureka/Arcata area with us, including an amazingly secluded beach. Slept well! The beach and entire area of Arcata is definitely worth a visit, and this is a great place to stay, since the beach is closer and you are well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at this Best Western on our way to the Oregon Coast. The room decor/carpet were a little dated, but clean, quiet and comfortable all-in-all. The breakfast was good, and a perfect layover spot for us on our way up the coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Love the parking right outside our room. This is an older style motel but is clean and well maintained with nice amenities such as modern guest laundry, pool and a nice breakfast area. Our request made far in advance for a ground floor pet friendly room was delivered exactly. The grounds are nicely landscaped and patrolled by local police. Within walking distance to a small mall with a surprisingly decent Chinese buffet restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
15.6 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing