We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We last stayed at this Best Western in 2010 when we were checking out HSU for our youngest. I wrote a not too positive review. After staying in Eureka a bunch of times we decided to try the Best Western again.

Everything was great this time, other than the high school volleyball team that seemed amazed at an indoor pool. Room was clean, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was pretty darn good.

I'm sure we'll stay here again next time for his senior year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 735 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
South Lyon, Michigan
31
Reviewed 6 October 2013

They had the most comfortable beds and the absolute best Pillows I have ever had in any best western anywhere. Great nights sleep., we have been staying at a lot of Best westerns but this was the most comfortable. Just a side not the Hot tub was very small and the pool was just ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent breakfast and nice room. Close to the Redwood Forest areas of northern California. Large room with refrigerator. Helpful staff since the National Park was shut-down and staff provided locations on the State Parks which were open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was large and very clean, with a very comfortable bed. Even though the hotel is near the freeway, the room was extremely quiet. The Wi-Fi was strong, the breakfast was fine, and Arcata has lots of restaurants to choose from not far away. Altogether, a good value and an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was slightly worried we'd be arriving on skid row, having read some of the reviews, but all was well. Stayed one night in one of the refurbished rooms, which has been done really nicely, clean, comfortable, great tv, everything working.We were on second floor so unfortunately had to carry heavy luggage up stairs, only downside. Staff professional and friendly. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in reception, very welcome. Hotel, in my opinion in ok location, we didn't come across anything troublesome... Although we didn't venture out at night anyway. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a supermarket across the road of you want to buy food to eat in. If you have heavy bags get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirazWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location for visiting HSU. Rooms are clean and spacious. Afternoon cookies were great. Enjoyed the spa and pool. No problem at all with smokers. Breakfast is ample and varied. My third visit. Will return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As others have said, this is an older motor court stlye BW. In process of remodelling room by room, so ask for a new one. Arcata has limited choices and are heavily impacted by the local college's schedule so be aware prices change dramatically. I was impressed by the quality of the remodel, but not the housekeeping or staff. We had to have our room remade since it looked like Goldilocks had been sleeping in our bed. Why they chose a room for us that bordered the highway when I asked for a quiet room shows inattention (they moved us satisfactorily).
Arcata and Eureka are homeless meccas which despite the quaint shops and beautiful architecture don't encourage you to stay or go out to dinner. For a good stay try Fortuna or for totally cute: Ferndale (Wow!).

Room Tip: Get an upper floor near the front of the complex, the back building parallels Hwy 101/1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24601JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing