We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Motel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Overall this was a pretty good place. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very small and room we had had a little bit of mildew starting on the wall. The room itself was very clean however and the staff was very pleasant. Can't comment on the breakfast as we did not partake either day we were there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DavidN1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    277
    81
    16
    7
See reviews for
265
228
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We last stayed at this Best Western in 2010 when we were checking out HSU for our youngest. I wrote a not too positive review. After staying in Eureka a bunch of times we decided to try the Best Western again.

Everything was great this time, other than the high school volleyball team that seemed amazed at an indoor pool. Room was clean, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was pretty darn good.

I'm sure we'll stay here again next time for his senior year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2013

They had the most comfortable beds and the absolute best Pillows I have ever had in any best western anywhere. Great nights sleep., we have been staying at a lot of Best westerns but this was the most comfortable. Just a side not the Hot tub was very small and the pool was just ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent breakfast and nice room. Close to the Redwood Forest areas of northern California. Large room with refrigerator. Helpful staff since the National Park was shut-down and staff provided locations on the State Parks which were open.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was large and very clean, with a very comfortable bed. Even though the hotel is near the freeway, the room was extremely quiet. The Wi-Fi was strong, the breakfast was fine, and Arcata has lots of restaurants to choose from not far away. Altogether, a good value and an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was slightly worried we'd be arriving on skid row, having read some of the reviews, but all was well. Stayed one night in one of the refurbished rooms, which has been done really nicely, clean, comfortable, great tv, everything working.We were on second floor so unfortunately had to carry heavy luggage up stairs, only downside. Staff professional and friendly. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in reception, very welcome. Hotel, in my opinion in ok location, we didn't come across anything troublesome... Although we didn't venture out at night anyway. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a supermarket across the road of you want to buy food to eat in. If you have heavy bags get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirazWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location for visiting HSU. Rooms are clean and spacious. Afternoon cookies were great. Enjoyed the spa and pool. No problem at all with smokers. Breakfast is ample and varied. My third visit. Will return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing