We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second Time Here”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this location last year and chose it specifically this September 2013. We had a king bed and spacious room which was very clean and quiet. Registration and check out were quick and easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast which was good as we remembered it was. It included waffles, toast, yogurt, etc. which is typical but for some reason, the atmosphere was relaxing. We had a great sleep and would definitely stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    272
    77
    14
    7
See reviews for
259
222
48
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My son and I stayed while on a college visit. Room was spotless. Spa was hot and clean. Beds comfortable. Staff was very pleasant at check-in and out, and in the breakfast room. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This property is really well maintained and my husband and I were really surprised at the work being done to maintain it. It's an older hotel, which we like because the rooms are really big. We would not hesitate to stay here again. They also have alot of level entry rooms which is great for people travelling with lots of stuff! Staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Overall this was a pretty good place. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very small and room we had had a little bit of mildew starting on the wall. The room itself was very clean however and the staff was very pleasant. Can't comment on the breakfast as we did not partake either day we were there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DavidN1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We last stayed at this Best Western in 2010 when we were checking out HSU for our youngest. I wrote a not too positive review. After staying in Eureka a bunch of times we decided to try the Best Western again.

Everything was great this time, other than the high school volleyball team that seemed amazed at an indoor pool. Room was clean, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was pretty darn good.

I'm sure we'll stay here again next time for his senior year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2013

They had the most comfortable beds and the absolute best Pillows I have ever had in any best western anywhere. Great nights sleep., we have been staying at a lot of Best westerns but this was the most comfortable. Just a side not the Hot tub was very small and the pool was just ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent breakfast and nice room. Close to the Redwood Forest areas of northern California. Large room with refrigerator. Helpful staff since the National Park was shut-down and staff provided locations on the State Parks which were open.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing