We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog friendly motel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had to find a motel that would accept my dog on a last minute trip to Arcata. This property is very dog friendly with plenty of green lawn to walk your pooch. You would think the rooms would be full of hair or smell of dog, but the rooms were like every other motel/hotel I've been too! Absolutely clean and fresh. Nice linens and comfortable beds with all the amenities. The breakfast provided was also great. This is a great place to spend the night or use as a site to travel to and from destinations along the Redwood Highway. Also indoor/outdoor swimming pool and launderette. Found the mini frig and microwave helpful.

Room Tip: Room 131, is a first floor room next to the dog run. Rooms 100 are at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    270
    77
    14
    7
See reviews for
257
221
48
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

IN checking in and out the staff seemed a bit confused whether customers had been helped or not. There are signs all over the counter stating not to give anyone your credit card and yet someone was able to call my room with a story that with the storm, information was lost in the computer and they needed my cc info again. I didn't give it but how is it someone can get through to a room when the hotel knows there is an issue. I would think that calls would have to go through the front desk and the person calling would need to know the guests name

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
470 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

easy and polite check in, xtra pillows requested arrived right away. quite 2nd floor room (#223) in the back close to the freeway, but no noise. room is large by motel standards, good king bed and better then average linens. great cable TV, and useful fridge and coffee maker in the room. The included breakfasts are not the best, but considering their included in the price, its a very nice touch. coffee is available 24/7 along with tea and cookies. there is laundry and pool on site.

this is a newer area of arcata about 3 miltes from the main downtown. there are some 6 motels all next to one another forming a bit of "motel row." easy and polite check out and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandpCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very nice, good product for the price. Staff professional, friendly and courteous. Would stay again when traveling through the Northern California region. Very good and easy access off and back to the Coastal Highway. Good Restaurant choices within walking distance, and several gas stations nearby on the way from/back to the Highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds. wow haven't slept that goood on va-k in a long time. Staff was helpful and kind. One thing that bothered me was unsupervised kids in the pool area, screaming and yelling and telling people to stay away. But thats not the hotels fault, that ignorant parents.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean. Nice amenities. The hot tub and pool were very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was helpful. The heater was a bit noisy and it couldn't be put on automatic but not a real big deal. The breakfast is simple but adequate. There are some restaurants close by. Overall a very nice motel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this location last year and chose it specifically this September 2013. We had a king bed and spacious room which was very clean and quiet. Registration and check out were quick and easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast which was good as we remembered it was. It included waffles, toast, yogurt, etc. which is typical but for some reason, the atmosphere was relaxing. We had a great sleep and would definitely stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing