We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Lomita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. There were several breakfast items to choose from. Staff was very friendly. Close to Humboldt State, grocery store and freeways.... we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    282
    85
    18
    8
See reviews for
276
230
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My son and I stayed in this wonderful hotel while visiting Arcata for a Spring Preview at Humboldt State! We were quite impressed with the hotel and it's staff and would stay there again...... Close to Humboldt State, the local coastal beaches hiking and great restaurants in the area. I will recommend this to all family and friends that will be visiting my son at Humboldt State next fall! by the way the hotel staff was extra freindly and very helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Rooms were very nice. Staff pleasant. Breakfast your average complimentary breakfast. Pool area could use a little updating. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would stay again. WiFi was out the entire stay. Rooms do have a refrigerator and microwave which is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very clean facility, older but very well cared for. There was lady who was out gardening the facility landscaping all by hand. That isn't seen very often. Obviously they care about their establishment. I messed up my reservation, wrong date, but they made room for me right away allowing several options to chose from. After seeing my military ID card the young man at the counter, teenager, thanked me for my service. Nice to see employees / young adults with obvious respect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Desi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a good hotel to stay at while attending the HSU Preview. It was near the campus and in between the trails and sites we wanted to see. For the price, this was a fine hotel to stay at for our family of four. The town is a little sketchy but a lot better than staying in Eureka.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Convenient but the whole place gave you that "old and worn out" feeling. the door to the bathroom rubs against the toilet bowl itself when you try to close the bathroom door. smokers hang out on the railing of the upper floor of the building they put us in (faces away from the office) and you had to be careful not to get a "face-full" of smoke as you opened your door to go out for the day. Also, ABSOLUTELY won't work with you when you have a change of plans and want to leave at 1pm (one hour after checkout time) and go to another Best Western in another part of the state. Our business in Rohnert Park ended earlier than expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Redliner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our second time staying at the Best Western Arcata and we will be back! Our first visit was great so we stayed again. The rooms are larger than most newer hotels, the beds are great and the staff is very nice. I had foot surgery and called in beforehand to request a downstairs room- they happily accommodated me. The free breakfast is fine and the room and table are kept clean. The hotel is pet friendly and many people stay here because of this. HSU is very close by-basically 2 exits away. We will be back again and are happy to stay here- the price is good too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mamamarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing