We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. although the breakfast area needs to be a bit larger on the seating end but it did offer a good variety of choices. The rooms were well cared for and they were clean the beds are comfortable and clean. Pool and hot tub area was great for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    277
    81
    16
    7
See reviews for
265
228
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Topanga, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been staying at the Best Western Arcata Inn for the past 14 1/2 years. Obviously, we are very pleased with this motel. The staff have come to know and recognize us, and it's so nice to hear them say, "Welcome back!" when they see us each visit. The rooms and service have always been great. We even have our own room number which we now ask for, and the staff makes sure we get. I highly recommend the Best Western Arcata Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast, helpful staff, afternoon cookies, clean, nice room layout, good ADA room, wifi, quiet, ground are kept clean, did not use pool. Decent kabob place in shopping center across street. Town has interesting old Victorian houses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

check in was done fast, but got a room in an edge between 2 buildings, no daylight and next to several large smelling wast baskets. After compain at frontdesk, we got another, an normal room.
Our room was superficial clean but with an 2. look, the room had some quality devaluations.
Long Hears on top of the door to bathroom, spots on carpet. Only one of 2 small wast basked was emtied from maid. bathroom window to backside cant be bolt. Breakfast is only offered in a very small room. In the area around the hotel several hobos loiter and asking always for money. This could be not a very secrure area.

Room Tip: avoid room 227, 228, 229, because they are in an dark egdge withoth daylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanuta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda MD
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The service was fine and the rooms were comfortable. Continental breakfast was also fine. The beds and bathroom were perfectly serviceable. We stopped here after visiting the Avenue of the Giants in Humbolt State Park before visiting the National and State Redwood forest parks just north.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocLeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Arcata Inn sets the standard in which I judge other motels. I stayed one night in a king room and did not want to leave. Indeed it was depressing the next night to stay at an ordinary motel because it did not measure up to Arcata's high standards.

The Good: Great location to explore the North Coast, Humbodt redwoods, and the towns of Arcata and Eureka. Large, well appointed room with a table, desk, microwave, fridge, and flat screen TV. It was a good value rate. Older property but everything (carpet, fixtures, furniture) was high quality and in excellent condition. Room was very clean and smelled nice. Bed is excellent with soft, high thread count linens. I slept great with the blackout curtains. Window opened wide. Good, comfortable pillows (4). Shower has good water pressure and shower head. Vanity has great lighting. Parked in front of my door. Did not hear any neighbors or road noise. Single floor so no one above. Very friendly staff got me checked in quickly. Nice pool and spa.

The "Meh": Breakfast was nothing special continental breakfast with waffles being my favorite thing. The Best Western breakfast standard I've noticed does not reach the standard Hampton Inn and Comfort Inn which offer scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage in addition to the rest of offerings.

The Bad: The breakfast room is small and gets crowded with no where to sit. TV picture quality was not good.

Overall: Outstanding! Can't wait to return to stay at this motel and stay longer. I am already planning my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcata, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to stay while traveling to this area. Very central location to a lot of places so we ended up spending an extra night there. Nice staff. Felt very safe as 3 women traveling alone .We will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing