We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Arcata Inn, Arcata, CALIFORNIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The rooms we rented were clean and had enough space. The front desk staff are very helpful and the breakfast was good as well. Overall appearance of the hotel and the location is very good. This hotel also allowed pets and there is a grassy area where the pets can play.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Arcata Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Your typical outside entrance roadside Motel. Nice and clean room with microwave, frig and coffee. Good flat TV. The breakfast room was as good as most with typical offerings. The breakfast room has limited seating so if you want a seat go early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanukSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. My kids loved the heated pool and Jacuzzi. The best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel before. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mindy/micheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel with friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was good with many options. We just stayed for the night on our way to Oregon. Room was clean and area felt safe. Fast food restaurants close by if get in late and need quick food :)....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank runandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spacious, clean room and easy location to access on our journey up the coast. We were concerned we might hear road noise, but once inside the room, that was not a problem. We were able to walk across the street for dinner, which was nice after being in the vehicle all day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank PKMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the customer service is outstanding.. the employees are great and are very happy and very helpful they make you feel happy you stopped there.. The food is very good in the am...the price is outstanding...the rooms are so clean it's not scary as to what could be hiding...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Traveling with my five daughters and elderly parents, along with two dogs... we needed rooms to accommodate all of us and somewhere that was pet friendly. Robert at the front desk was wonderful and so helpful- first on the phone while we made our reservations and again in person when we checked in. The rooms are spotless, the beds are GLORIOUSLY comfortable, the breakfast was very nice (not much room to sit inside, but we were able to sit at the many picnic tables and enjoy our food.) The cost for the two dogs was reasonable and the vending/ice machines were located conveniently. There are picnic tables, gazebos and even BBQ grill's located on the grounds. Designated smoking areas for guests and the grounds are super CLEAN~ Everything was so clean! The Pool is fantastic. The younger and teenage girls loved the pool- it was stocked with guest pool towels and kept very clean. The rooms were quiet, the parking was easy and I have never stayed at such a people friendly place! For families and groups... this is your place! For older folks, like my folks (88 and 86 years old) this was a safe, comfortable and easily maneuvered hotel. The beds and pillows are the best! We HIGHLY recommend Best Western Arcata Inn!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Anna/peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: £76 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing