We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Ramada Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Arcata
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here three nights in June and we were very happy that we chose this motel. Price was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a fridge, microwave and a flat screen tv. Breakfast was good, usual continental fare but with sausage and ham. Free newspaper and close parking. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Arcata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Found this place by accident. What an absolutely great place for the money!! Staff are super friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were clean. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. Make sure you say hi to the cat!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheProbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Glad we decided to stay here for our getaway. Very nice room, congenial staff, great location, nice variety at breakfast (coffee is better than usual hotel coffee), attractive pool/outdoor area. Very pleased and it was the least expensive place of all I considered in Humboldt County. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertabjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here many times over the 4 years our son attended HSU. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. The staff was always nice and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

It was a nice Inn. Clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful,great room with good beds and pillows. Good shower.
Breakfast was good. Plenty of room to sit, not crowded.
Located on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After a long drive up the coast to visit Humboldt State we stayed at the the Quality Inn. Staff was very friendly and allowed for early check-in. There is even a cute cat that greets you upon arrival. All in all a nice stay with very friendly staff and small funky square pillows on the bed. Located within a few minutes from Humboldt State and central Arcata. A 24 diner just around the corner with great burgers(try the double blue cheese bacon burger), shakes and a colorful clientele of local students, hunters and somewhat impaired patrons with the munchies after the bars have closed. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was on Vacation in Humbodlt and my car blew it radiatior. The first place I see is this Quailty Inn, so i stop and get a room for the night. The young woman behind the counter was so helpful and very friendly. The next morning its a differnt staff and they were just as helpful and freindly as before. The room was very clean and the soaps and shampoo that was in the room was nicer than i have seen at most hotel chains. They were happy to let us have our dog and loved to pet and hug him. They even had a very nice compliamentry breakfast. When I go back to Arcata I will be stayin ther again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
7.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 21 in Eureka
245 reviews
7.8 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Arcata

Address: 3535 Janes Rd, Arcata, CA 95521-4529 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Arcata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Arcata
Quality Inn Arcata
Arcata Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing