We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice basic place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Arcata
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Willits, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice basic place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and found the room basic but just fine. The front desk staff were helpful, and even let me into the breakfast room though I'd forgotten the breakfast pass (a slip of paper you're supposed to present before getting your breakfast). They have those little square pillows on the bed, but there's like six to a bed, so not a huge problem. Probably the worst thing was the stained/moldy grout on the tub tiles, but everything else was really OK. The breakfast was pretty standard, but did offer hot breakfast ham or sausage, and you can make yourself waffles, in addition to other standard continental breakfast fare. I'd stay there again (and hope to get a room with clean tub tiles!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ntheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    65
    45
    34
    18
See reviews for
62
48
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for a night, but I was very pleased with the room and general service. The room was very spacious and the staff were very helpful (especially, Matthew, at the reception). The breakfast was quite good and filling. The overall value (comfort and good service per unit price) they offered was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idonotcareatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here three nights in June and we were very happy that we chose this motel. Price was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a fridge, microwave and a flat screen tv. Breakfast was good, usual continental fare but with sausage and ham. Free newspaper and close parking. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Found this place by accident. What an absolutely great place for the money!! Staff are super friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were clean. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. Make sure you say hi to the cat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Glad we decided to stay here for our getaway. Very nice room, congenial staff, great location, nice variety at breakfast (coffee is better than usual hotel coffee), attractive pool/outdoor area. Very pleased and it was the least expensive place of all I considered in Humboldt County. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertabjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here many times over the 4 years our son attended HSU. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. The staff was always nice and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

It was a nice Inn. Clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful,great room with good beds and pillows. Good shower.
Breakfast was good. Plenty of room to sit, not crowded.
Located on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Arcata

Property: Ramada Arcata
Address: 3535 Janes Rd, Arcata, CA 95521-4529 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Arcata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Arcata
Quality Inn Arcata
Arcata Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing