We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price for room.”
Review of Ramada Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Arcata
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent price for room.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a nice clean room for the price. The room was large with a microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. We had a king bed and stayed 3 nights. The free breakfast was better than most with hard boiled eggs, sausage, ham, yogurt, make your own waffles, and more.
That said, my sister had a room in the other building. There was no microwave or refrigerator. It was clean but wallpaper was peeling. They said someone had bought them out and maybe they were remodeling.
Overall, I was quite pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge and micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    76
    60
    49
    28
See reviews for
92
57
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good location and price. No road noise as it sets back from the highway. Little room noise. Breakfast was typical continental. Beds were very comfortable. Room was dated but clean. Desk help friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,679 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Clean room ......... check!
Inexpensive ..........check!
Fridge & micro .....check!
Flat screen TV .....check!
Friendly clerk .......check!

This motel is not new. In fact we stayed in the *RV park* (not "trailer" park!) next door as long as 12 years ago, and the motel was well established then.

It has been kept up pretty well. We could see a bit of wear and tear here and there, but for the price we paid, we did not expect first class luxury.

It was only about $75 ... in summer!

Note that it is completely pet friendly. You have to declare your pet, but there are no "separate" rooms for pets as they are welcome in all rooms. So if you have allergies, plan accordingly.

We found the funny little pillows to be okay, but kind of hard. Wi-fi was good, and of course free. Our room faced the no-longer-in-use tennis court and pool area and was very quiet after it got dark. Prior to that, we could hear some kids but it was no big deal.

The motel is close to the freeway and the west side looks out onto lush cow pastures. There are a couple of very quiet roads by the pastures which make for a nice place to walk or bike, with little traffic.

Breakfast was a bit odd. Instead of the usual 'carb' offerings, we got ham and sausage! My husband always goes down and brings breakfast to the room, so it is possible he missed the waffles or hashbrowns (or eggs) since he said it was kind of cramped and busy . . . it was tasty, just rather 'different'. They did have yogurt, which I always appreciate at motels.

All in all, this is a good motel for an inexpensive stay in a location convenient to Eureka, the college and the redwoods.

Oh, there is a good Mexican restaurant right next door :-)

Room Tip: Two stories, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Booked a room here for 3 day getaway. No flat screens, fridge or microwave. Just went to use the pool area, and it's full on a Sunday. You have to share it with the trailer park next door. So We'll never book a room here again. We'll go to Blue Lake Casino.
Stay here if you just need a bed and bathroom.

Room Tip: Typical 3 star place. Don't expect too much here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Aust
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had planned to stay in Eureka but some of the areas seemed undesirable so kept driving to Arcata. Check in was smooth and friendly. The hallways could do with a little tlc but overall the room was basic, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was adequate. A value for money place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank need2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is easy to get to right off the freeway. It is nothing special to look at.

The registration staff are friendly, knowledgable and efficient. I had booked off the internet, but upon speaking with me and finding out we there to look for houseing for my HSU student, the young woman at check in gave me the HSU discount which was better than what I got off the internet.

Also, on our last day there we were awoken by the 50+year old couple next door having a very heated argument. After we could hear the f-bomb deployed several times, I called the front desk and let them know. They IMMEDIATELY called the couple and the fighting stopped (or was taken elsewhere).

The room came with free continental breakfast, which was predominantly a carbohydrate overload: Toast, muffins, waffles, cereal. They would have some kind of sausage each day, yoghurt and hard boiled eggs for protein. Coffee, juice.

We were in room 218 which is just to the left of the lobby. There are no elevators, just outside stairs up to the enclosed-hallway second floor.

Our room was clean and neat. There was a very functional larger sized refrigerator, a coffee maker and a microwave in the room.

Beds were clean and comfortable. Pillows are small squares and a bit too firm for me, we brought our own and I would probably recommend this.

Air conditioner worked but was loud. We used it to cool the room down, then shut it off and opened our window which looked out on the tennis court/patio and pool. The only problem with opening the window was that the pool equipment emitted a high pitched tone ALL day long. It stopped at night when the equipment went off.

Water pressure in the shower sucked, but I guess if you want to take out the low flow controller inside the shower head, you could get around that.

Close to grocery stores and gas stations. And of course, just a short 10 minute drive to the campus. It was also a short drive to clam beach, downtown Arcata, and Patrick's Point

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLynch7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was adequate , the pillows were very small on the bed, however they give you quite a few of them. It was clean and a great price. Continental Breakfast included, standard fare. We only stayed one night , value was there, nice staff.

Room Tip: Great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.4 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
7.8 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Arcata

Property: Ramada Arcata
Address: 3535 Janes Rd, Arcata, CA 95521-4529 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Arcata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Arcata
Quality Inn Arcata
Arcata Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing