We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay again”
Review of Ramada Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Arcata
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would Stay again”
Reviewed 2 October 2005

Stayed 2 nights in Sept. 2005. Rooms were quiet also clean except the windows. Beds were comfy and breakfast was good.
Would recommend to those visiting Redwood NP area.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    74
    57
    41
    24
See reviews for
79
56
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2005

Stayed at the Quality Inn for 6 nights in May/2005 and found it to be a nice hotel. The rooms and facilities are extremely clean and modern. Hotel is quiet, staff was helpful, breakfast was a little better than ordinary continental. Best hotel in Arcata.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2004

"Transferred" here from the Best Western Arcata, and was thrilled with the upgrade. This hotel is across the highway from the other half-dozen or so hotels in Arcata, and is located right next door to the very clean, grassy RV park, where my parents stayed with their motorhome. The Quality Inn is much nicer than the Best Western, with an attached lobby, even bigger rooms, a microwave, fridge, and a MUCH nicer bathroom layout. The sink/counter is in the same nicely-tiled room as the shower/toilet. I personally like this because I can change clothes with some privacy, and I don't have to put my clothes on the floor. The closet is large, with mirrored sliding doors. Our king-bed room had a nice recliner and television with a generous selection of channels. The hotel manager was very accommodating and was able to let us check in early (10am) to empty adjoining rooms for only $69 each room. The housekeeper was very professional and friendly, and agreeably previewed a room for me before I made my reservation. I immediately decided the move across the highway was worth the effort. As we were bringing in our luggage, the housekeeper was quickly putting on the finishing touches of cleaning, to accommodate our early check-in. I actually found her laying down a freshly cleaned bedspread!! How nice is that?! This hotel is really clean. Dogs are allowed here for $10 a night. Breakfast is similar to the Best Western--continental, but filling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with a family and/or a dog, and I plan to return here on my next vacation to the Eureka area.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roadtrippinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2004

I've stayed here twice within the past year while visiting my daughter, a graduate student at Humboldt State University. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. It's a wonderful location and a great value for your money. I would recommend spending the few extra dollars for an "executive" room. It is more spacious and had a very comfortable recliner. The complimentary continental breakfast is a nice added feature. Most employees were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.4 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
7.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Arcata

Property: Ramada Arcata
Address: 3535 Janes Rd, Arcata, CA 95521-4529 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Arcata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Arcata
Quality Inn Arcata
Arcata Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing