We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room did not have refrigerator even though one was...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Arcata
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Unknown
1 review
“Room did not have refrigerator even though one was...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Room did not have refrigerator even though one was advertized. Breakfast choices were abysmal. Nothing that was not sugary. No bagels. Bad coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    50
    76
    56
    48
See reviews for
96
55
45
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was driving the 101 free way to see the red wood forest and I did stay at the super 8 arcata because it was cheaper compare to the others, and the room was very clean and confy and the front desk lady was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbens m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Front desk boy asked for a $50 cash deposit on our room, upon checkout in the morning we were told no deposit was paid and if it was it would have been written down. They refused to refund it and refused to "believe" us. Our bad for not asking for the receipt upon purchase, our best guess was the boy pocketed the money and thus why he didn't offer a receipt. In the end our $60 room cost $110 with no apologies or understanding. We were asked to leave. Do not stay here. You'd be better off staying at Hotel Arcata for $110 ..... Love angry customer

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Customer123098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcataS8, General Manager at Super 8 Arcata, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest
as I understand you check in late night and you use your credit card for the deposite and that is why you got confused, and we never had any issue like this, all our front desk people are very honest and they have been working here in years. so please do't write staff if you not sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcata hotels

Corning
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

the entry way onto 101 north and south was great. made for easy traveling. lots of things to check out close by. other than the roadwork being done on the entryway into the hotel , our experience was good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arcata

Property: Super 8 Arcata
Address: 4887 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Arcata
Super 8 Motel Arcata
Super Eight Arcata
Arcata Super Eight
Arcata Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing