We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night-slept tight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orangevale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good night-slept tight”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent stay for the price. Breakfast included waffles with the assorted cereals breads fruit and the like. Bed good and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    180
    125
    57
    36
See reviews for
254
116
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philo, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no night noise in our room. The only things I'd suggest are to add a second toaster for the breakfast and it's really great when there is yogurt. Very good motel and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The owner of this hotel a discriminating rat. She demands a 100 cash deposit upon arrival which she doesn't intend on returning. When I called the police (yes I actually had to get the police involved) they said that she does this WEEKLY!!! Please don't stay here!!! Short of suing her, this is the best redemption I can get. Please don't fall victim to this womans evil plan. There's a wonderful Hampton Inn right next door and a variety of other options within a stones throwing distance. Again, please DON'T STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jazzberryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcata hotels

Weaverville
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean, well accessorized rooms. Good solid service. For under 80 with tax you won't find a better value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.4 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area

Property: Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Address: 4700 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Arcata)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the redwoods, the Comfort Inn Arcata is the perfect place to spend your vacation while exploring California's pristine northern coast. Located conveniently nearby to restaurants, markets, and beautiful beaches, you will find Humboldt county to be a relaxing getaway. The hotel itself offers complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, and a spa to help you feel relaxed and right at home. Recently renovated, our interior access rooms are cozy and furnished with new furniture and beds. We also offer guest laundry services, a fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arcata Hotel Arcata
Howard Johnson Arcata
Arcata Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing