We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cheery, clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Felt homey. People at the desk were very friendly and accommodating. It was quiet and comfortable for us. The continental breakfast served in the morning was very well presented with a variety of things to choose from and nice inviting tables to eat from. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean too! I would definitely come back to this place. Very cheery and comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you, Megan P, for your review of your stay. We are very happy to see you felt comfortable and welcome. We pride ourselves in our customer service, cleanliness and the comfort we provide our guests. It is good to know our efforts are appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Arcata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice place in Arcata, Ca. Very clean and well decorated. Comfy beds and plush towels. Plenty of amenities and close to dining and a smoke free casino not far away. Great place to have dinner and was recommended by the desk clerk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you, Laura B, for taking time to leave your review. We are happy you recognized and appreciated the customer service, cleanliness and comfort we pride ourselves in. We do hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Moth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

People at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed very comfy.....would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you, Cheryl B, for your review. We are all happy to know you enjoyed your stay! It's gratifying to know our efforts to provide comfort, cleanliness and the best in customer service are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Being a Marriott person, I was surprised at the decency of this Days Inn. This hotel has changed hands a few times, and when booking online it was originally advertised as the Comfort Inn which was a little confusing. The motel is located on a street full of hotels/motels. The hotel was undergoing some minor construction work but you would never know it and the workers were gone by dinnertime. The hotel has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The lobby was clean and Jeremy was very friendly. The lobby also has the complimentary continental breakfast which consisted of several types of muffins, a do-it-yourself waffle maker, apple and orange juice, bagels, coffee, tea, hot chocolate packets and milk. We reserved the suite which was on the second floor of two floors facing the parking lot and street. The room was a good size with a king-size bed, sofa, sink and bar sink, microwave, refrigerator and a large bathroom. It was very clean and bug-free. The bed was comfortable. The TV was modern. The furniture was clean and basically free of gauges and scrapes. We stayed here for 6 nights, went on to travel and came back for one more night before heading back home; that's how much we enjoyed staying here. The parking lot has security cameras as well. Sometimes we had problems with the card reader on the door, but management fixed it quickly. This hotel does a great job of keeping away transient people so no one was hanging around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you, Diane S, for your wonderful review! We are undergoing even more upgrades and improvements to the property that I'm sure you will enjoy should you return. Our customer service and dedication to cleanliness and comfort will be our highest priority, as always. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing