We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

El Vaquero Authentic Mexican
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Arnold
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Typical Mexican dishes. Rice, beans, burritos, enchiladas, etc.
Just lower the price for a glass of milk.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LinasReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arnold's mexican't”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Had a jones for some enchilada's! unfortunately everything we ordered was flat and plain. I even ordered up some habanero's or something spicy and it wasn't that great either. At least they've got cerveza's!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank huev0srancheros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Connell, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A great Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Family run, this place has excellent food for any meal.
I've had the best tacos from any California restarant I have been in. I've had a wide range of other dishes and all have been excellent. I am working my way through the rest of the menu. Enchiladas, tostados, chile verde, and much more, with a good selection of beers.
The service is friendly and the prices reasonable.
I really like it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shlamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not the best ever, but very good”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I've been to a lot of Mexican restaurants and this one is very good based on my steak burito. What kept it from being perfect was the excess of rice in the burrito and that I thought the salsa dip for the complimentary chips was only average. The service was friendly and fast. The burrito was grande as advertised. The price was reasonable at around $10.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Tasty but pricey”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The waitress was very patient and helpful regarding my diet needs. My Red Snapper was very good and my friend liked her enchilada. It was very nice eating outdoors.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Vaquero Authentic Mexican also viewed

 

Been to El Vaquero Authentic Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing