We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for beer lovers”

Snowshoe Brewing Co
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Arnold
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A must for beer lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Fairly good value, great beer, good food. Service a little slow, but, it was very busy. A great atmosphere and environment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audi_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great variety of meals as well as beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went twice, both times with different friends, and everyone ate something different to eat. And everyone raved. Delicious! They also had some great beer. As one who most enjoys dark beers, I adopted the Grizzly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GraniteBayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Craft Beer and well-crafted food - What more do you need?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

While visiting the Big Trees State Park, near Arnold, CA to see the breath-taking giant Sequoias, we stayed across the street from this beautifully appointed rustic brew-pub. The desk-person at our motel referred us there for dinner at our request, and we were not disappointed. We both love good craft beer, and this was so good that we bought several six-packs to give to friends & family while here, and to smuggle home in our checked-baggage for the flight home to northern Michigan (where we have some great micro-breweries of our own). The food was brew-pub fare, but was equally good - just right after a long drive. I would match up their "Grizzly Bear Brown Ale" with any brown that I have tried. This one is worth the drive just for the beer. The Big Trees are also very nice...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, Calif.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a very friendly brewery/restaurant with great food and good prices. We went with friends and all of our meals were delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank loalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lot's of Good Options on the Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

There is lots to choose from on the menu and the food, beer, and service are very good and it looks like a lot of local people eat there. It has a sports bar atmosphere but was family friendly. It's a little out of the main town on Hwy 4 heading West.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Snowshoe Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing