We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened?”

Snowshoe Brewing Co
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Arnold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Murphys, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What has happened?”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What has happened to this place? This used to be the spot to go to and enjoy some great beer, food and company. It seems to have gone down with the times. The beer is about the only thing still holding on for this place. Even the golf course is in shambles.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    56
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A must for beer lovers”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Fairly good value, great beer, good food. Service a little slow, but, it was very busy. A great atmosphere and environment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audi_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great variety of meals as well as beer”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went twice, both times with different friends, and everyone ate something different to eat. And everyone raved. Delicious! They also had some great beer. As one who most enjoys dark beers, I adopted the Grizzly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GraniteBayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Craft Beer and well-crafted food - What more do you need?”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

While visiting the Big Trees State Park, near Arnold, CA to see the breath-taking giant Sequoias, we stayed across the street from this beautifully appointed rustic brew-pub. The desk-person at our motel referred us there for dinner at our request, and we were not disappointed. We both love good craft beer, and this was so good that we bought several six-packs to give to friends & family while here, and to smuggle home in our checked-baggage for the flight home to northern Michigan (where we have some great micro-breweries of our own). The food was brew-pub fare, but was equally good - just right after a long drive. I would match up their "Grizzly Bear Brown Ale" with any brown that I have tried. This one is worth the drive just for the beer. The Big Trees are also very nice...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, Calif.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a very friendly brewery/restaurant with great food and good prices. We went with friends and all of our meals were delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank loalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Snowshoe Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing