We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very comfortable”
Review of Meadowmont Lodge

Meadowmont Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowmont Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
S. Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean, very comfortable”
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Room was very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere was welcoming. The price was right! Location right on Hwy 4 and easy to find. (Centrally located). Had a good night sleep with no interruptions. Recommend for couples that are looking for a quiet vacation, fishing, hiking, canoeing, a get-away retreat. Pam, the front desk person, very personable, "down to earth," and helpful. Just good old honest to good service! "Thanks Pam for the excellent service!"

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank KLTMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    37
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
44
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2008

What a beauitful room and location to stay! We stayed in room 3, which I can not begin to recommend enough. It was remodeled last year and would cost twice, if not three times the amount we paid had it been in a larger city. Pam, the lodge manager, was fantastic. Not only did she loan us stand-up dinner trays to use, she also brought over her own silverware as we didn't have any! What a sweetheart she is, and truly dedicated to making her patrons happy. Thanks again Pam, our stay was GREAT!!!

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Disliked — nothing that I can think of
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2007

The hostess (Pam) was nice and helpful.
The room was clean and not bad (the door with label kitchen was closed though). The bathroom was quite basic and only has shower but has those warming lights that's is great.
Since the place is right on highway 4 and walls are thin, as usual, almost all noise from outside went inside - that's the main issue.
Across the street is a very nice Snowshoe brewing company restaurant with decent food, great atmosphere and nice beer.
Thus, it's OK place to stay - but not expect anything above a good motel.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForgetItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

Stayed 2 nights. A nice clean motel with comfy beds. Only drawback was that we were on the Hwy 4 side of the motel and it was noisey until very late in the evening. When I booked the motel I ws told I would have a "new" room but at check in a young woman seemed quite confused and put us in a renovated room but not what I had expected. I will be sure next that we are in the correct room. It was busy at check in and can easily see how this happened. Pam, the manager, is very friendly and goes out of her way to make the stay comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that there is no air conditioning. This was not a problem the weekend we stayed but something to keep in mind.

  • Liked — The manager's willingness to give us information on the area and she was very accomdating
  • Disliked — being on the hwy 4 side of the motel and not being in the
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HiDesertGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2007

What a beauitful room and location to stay! We stayed in room 3, which I can not begin to recommend enough. It was remodeled last year and would cost twice, if not three times the amount we paid had it been in a larger city. Pam, the lodge manager, was fantastic. Not only did she loan us stand-up dinner trays to use, she also brought over her own silverware as we didn't have any! What a sweetheart she is, and truly dedicated to making her patrons happy. Thanks again Pam, our stay was GREAT!!!

  • Liked — The room and manager Pam!
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was great.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AimeeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2006

Great value in a motel stay in Arnold. Under proprietor Pam. What a nice lady.

My daughter happened to have left her favorite stuffy toy - a dog named Buddy - at the hotel. Pam, the proprietor was so nice she brought the stuffy all the way to San Francisco to us during a trip she made here.

Service can't get any better than that! We'll go back again to stay at the Meadowmont Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plowsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2006

Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights (Jan '06) at the Meadowmont Lodge in Arnold CA, just a 45-min drive away from Bear Valley Mountain Resort, where we spent the weekend skiing. If you're looking to be pampered in luxury, this isn't the place. But if you want cheap accommodations ($89/night for a room with 2 double beds, a full bath, TV w/ HBO, a small fridge and microwave), this is it. The room was clean (but dated), the beds were comfy enough, and the proprietress is warm and welcoming. There are no DVD players in the rooms, but she'll lend you one from the office, so bring your favorite DVDs. The Lodge is centrally located in Arnold-- a shopping center with a supermarket and pizza place is a couple blocks away, and the Snowshoe brewery and restaurant is right across the street. (You can sample their microbrews without even getting in your car.) Meadowmont is a great place for skiers who just need an inexpensive place to hang their hats & gloves.

Helpful?
12 Thank 4233mailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.1 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
9.1 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
196 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
56 reviews
9.0 mi away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Property: Meadowmont Lodge
Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Region: United States > California > Arnold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arnold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Meadowmont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing