We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, excellent accommodations.”
Review of Meadowmont Lodge

Meadowmont Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowmont Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed at the Meadowmont in Arnold and I must say that the experience left me encouraged that there are still places where "hospitality" is not simply a word that you place in front of "industry". True hospitality still exists, and it exists here at this clean, well-kept lodge.

Our two year old got sick the night we arrived but we wanted the older girls to still be able to have the snow fun that we had driven 4 hours from San Francisco for. The next morning, my wife and I wanted to be able to switch off taking care of the little one and still get a chance to get out and play in the snow before needing to turn around and drive back to San Francisco.

Pam, the manager, was incredibly kind and, though the room we had booked had already been reserved for that evening, Pam offered to move us to another room that didn't have a reservation that evening. She let us stay *way* past checkout time so that we wouldn't need to take the little one out in the cold.

By all rights she certainly could have charged us for another night, and I half expected it. But there was never a mention of it, and one suspects the thought never even crossed her mind.

Rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely decoreated. Location is great and service is outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2010

My wife is disabled and in need of an a handicapped room. We have visited many hotels across the country and this lodge has the best we have ever seen. I was fit for several different disabilities, it was very an attractive room anyone would like to stay in. The service was fantastic. We lost our luggage and they stayed in contact with the airport till our luggage was located and made sure it got to us. We didn't ahve to worry an inch. I would recomed this hotel to any one traveling in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeviG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

If you're going up to the beautiful Calaveras County region, you've got to stay at the Meadowmont Lodge! The absolute BEST part of staying there is Pam, the manager. You'll never meet a nicer lady and once you've met her, you'll never forget her. The rooms are spacious and clean. The atmosphere is amazing! The rates are more than fair and I'd recommend the Lodge to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Pam gets a 10 for service! She let me use her toaster in the morning and her butter for my bread! What motel manager does that? She held our ice-cream in her freezer! She is a very sweet lady! We stayed in the King Suite for cheeeeeap! Other places would have charged $150 easy, but we paid $79! This was a return visit for us. It's right next to the Hwy, but that never bothered us. You can't hear traffic. The motel is conveniently located to the restaraunts. The Mexican Restaraunt in town is great.....authentic. Susie's Diner is the absolutely best for breakfast! Everything's home-style there! We walked across the street to the Snow Shoe Brewery.....a bit pricier than all the rest, but good food. A grocery store is less than 5 minutes away. Only 10 minutes from places to tobaggon and maybe 20 minutes away from Bear Valley. We will go back every year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbalcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Room was very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere was welcoming. The price was right! Location right on Hwy 4 and easy to find. (Centrally located). Had a good night sleep with no interruptions. Recommend for couples that are looking for a quiet vacation, fishing, hiking, canoeing, a get-away retreat. Pam, the front desk person, very personable, "down to earth," and helpful. Just good old honest to good service! "Thanks Pam for the excellent service!"

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank KLTMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

What a beauitful room and location to stay! We stayed in room 3, which I can not begin to recommend enough. It was remodeled last year and would cost twice, if not three times the amount we paid had it been in a larger city. Pam, the lodge manager, was fantastic. Not only did she loan us stand-up dinner trays to use, she also brought over her own silverware as we didn't have any! What a sweetheart she is, and truly dedicated to making her patrons happy. Thanks again Pam, our stay was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AimeeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

The hostess (Pam) was nice and helpful.
The room was clean and not bad (the door with label kitchen was closed though). The bathroom was quite basic and only has shower but has those warming lights that's is great.
Since the place is right on highway 4 and walls are thin, as usual, almost all noise from outside went inside - that's the main issue.
Across the street is a very nice Snowshoe brewing company restaurant with decent food, great atmosphere and nice beer.
Thus, it's OK place to stay - but not expect anything above a good motel.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForgetItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.1 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
9.2 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
58 reviews
9.0 mi away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
297 reviews
10.1 mi away
CourtWood Inn
CourtWood Inn
#2 of 4 in Murphys
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Region: United States > California > Arnold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arnold
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meadowmont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing