We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arnold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arnold Black Bear Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Arnold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had a wonderful girls weekend at the Arnold Black Bear Inn. Bruce and Wendi made our stay so much better than we could have EVER imagined!! The rooms are warm and inviting. The breakfast and 5 course dinner we had was unbelievable. And, to top it off, we sat in spacious hot tub in the "backyard" looking out at the forest! Who could ask for more? I can't wait to come back with my husband.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Inn is beautiful. The first thing I noticed was how perfect the gardens are, and how peaceful it felt there. I think it would be a great place to have a wedding.
The rooms are cozy with comfortable beds with large bathrooms that are very clean.
The wine and cheese platter were delicious. Had the best breakfast ever. Our first morning there Chef Bruce prepared the best breakfast, nut crusted french toast with bacon, fruit and coffe and juice. Our second morning there we were served the best omelette I ever had, served with fruit, toast, juice and coffee.
His beautiful and charming wife Wendi, was very helpful making suggestions of things to do and restaurants to try etc. I heard there is a wonderful local masseuse, but I didn't get to try her. Next time I will make an appointment with her ,because there will definitely be another trip to the Arnold Black Bear Inn

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWoodfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn. My husband and I celebrated our wedding and reception here back in June and came back to another wonderful experience. Bruce and Wendi are so warm and welcoming. The inn is beautiful and a great place to get away and relax. Breakfast is always wonderful too. It's a real treat to spend some time at the inn and should definitely not be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaPiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

For those looking for VIP treatment with the warm comforts of home, the beauty of the big trees, and the private mountain lodge feel...this is your place. These surroundings are then complemented with the two owners Bruce and Wendi who will welcome you with genuine smiles, mouth watering culinary flavors, fine wines, and of course clean accommodations. It’s rare to find this attention to detail along with the little, but important, personally touches that make a week or a weekend unforgettable.

Room Tip: Go out to the hot tub with a glass of wine and watch it snow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just returnd from our third visit. Bruce and Wendi are both supper. We have done our share of traveling and I can't think of a place that provided a better overall experience. Thank you both for everthing.

Jake & Pam Baker

Room Tip: The room at the end of the hall is the largest but all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbaker5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The BBI and surrounding area is beautiful and tranquil. The most relaxing place we have ever been. The service and inn keepers are like no other! They have a passion that can't be topped! I highly recommend the Black Bear Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberleyGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Five stars all the way around for the Black Bear Inn. Comfortable, quiet, squeaky clean, wine and snacks in the afternoon, incredible outdoor hot tub, lots of tips and advice for the nearby attractions and activities and more. We stayed four nights and did not want to leave and will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
1.7 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
10 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
58 reviews
16 mi away
Long Barn Lodge
Long Barn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Barn
78 reviews
9.8 mi away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Black Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Black Bear Inn

Address: 1343 Oak Circle, PO Box 109, Arnold, CA 95223
Region: United States > California > Arnold
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Arnold
Price Range: £168 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Sequoias, amazing scenery and quiet surroundings. You can experience all this and more year round at the only Bed & Breakfast in Arnold, California. The Black Bear Inn is a 5,200 square foot timber frame constructed inn on 1.3 acres in a park-like setting. Our five guest rooms have private baths, king beds, fireplaces, radiant heating and cooling, satellite television. Included in the room rate is a full, gourmet breakfast in the morning, and custom cheese trays & local wines each evening. Custom dinners also available upon request - call for menu options and pricing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arnold Black Bear Hotel Arnold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing