We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We generally do not like to stay in B&Bs because we like our privacy, but we will be staying at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande again. The Casitas offer the perfect blend of privacy and charming hosts. The views are magnificent, the setting is serene and the food was great!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasadenaBaseballnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

Being at the Casitas at Arroyo Grande feels like being at home. The "innkeepers" Tony and Pat provide a warm and friendly atmosphere that lets you relax. The casitas are inviting with wonderful vistas, beautiful gardens a firepalce in every room and a great patio.

Tony cooks up some of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a B&B. We stayed three nights and every breakfast was different and everyone was delicious!

If you want to get away have a great time and relax I don't know of a better place than the Casitas at Arroyo Grande!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NYGorangecounty_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

My boyfriend surprised me with a spur of the moment trip to San Luis Obispo and booked our stay with The Casitas. We had never stayed at a B&B before, and I am so glad my first time was here. We were arriving late on a Friday and the owners Pat & Tony were completely accommodating to the fact that we weren't arriving til 10pm. When we arrived, they gave us a tour and helped us to our room where we were greeted by a homemade snack, sparkling wine from a local winery, and the fireplace ready for a romantic evening. After a great night's sleep, we awoke to the most spectacular view overlooking the valley. Tony brought us our breakfast promptly at 10am and gave us some very useful info (and even a coupon!) for our winery tours for the day. The weekend was so beautiful, my boyfriend was even inspired to propose to me!!!!! When we arrived back to check out, we told Pat and Tony who were more than willing to take pictures for us. All in all we had the GREATEST time and will never forget how the Casitas played a part in our engagement. :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sexibarbiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Staying at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande was one of our best B&B experiences ever. This B&B is truly a destination in and of itself. The owners, Tony and Pat, are very gracious and attend to your every need. We left feeling like we had been staying with friends. Even the family dog, Rocky, is a joy to be around. He greeted us upon arrival and led us to the main house to meet the owners. Tony is also a great chef and made delicious breakfasts.

This B&B is a few miles inland but it sits in a valley that brings a wonderful cool breeze right from the sea to you. It is just a few minutes from the village of Arroyo Grande which is very quaint and has some interesting shops and places to eat. It is also close to many wineries and centrally located to allow an easy day trip to any of the wine regions of the central coast. Hearst Castle and Cambria are also easy day trips from this location. This B&B is definitely different from your typical fare. Each casita is a private little house with its own patio, ensuring you all the quiet and privacy you could want. This would be the perfect place to stay if you want a quiet, beautiful place to just relax. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OCCAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

I can't say enough about the fantastic experience we had at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande.

The location was spectacular in that every window in our casita displayed a breathtaking view of the Arroyo Grande hillsides. Each day we took in the town and made sure we didn't miss a single winery! Every evening we sat on our own private patio watching the sun go down behind the hills while a warm and inviting fireplace awaited us back in our casita. Comfortable beds and clean accomodations are very important to us and we were extremely impressed with how spotless and fresh everything was at this B&B.

I think the only thing I did not mention was the cooking and to not mention what an amazing cook and host Inn Keeper Tony is would be a crime. We enjoyed delicious meals every morning and evening and to be able to adjourn right to our room after each meal and spend the evening reading and relaxing on the patio was a dream!

We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years; however, they pale in comparison to the accomodations and outstanding service we received at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida_Family_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

As noted above, this visit was the most restful weekend in a long year, and the gorgeous decor and beautiful vistas let me prepare myself for the second half of a busy year. The owners were very friendly and their cooking was all delicious. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OutToSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande in early July. We just had a fabulous time. During the day we toured wineries, which we were so close to this B&B. At night Tony the Innkeeper made us a fire while we drank more wine and cheese. The views are breathtaking, The pictures on their website don't do it justice. The Casitias were very nice (large and nicely furnished). It beats staying in a hotel room any day.

I highly recommend staying at The Casitias of Arroyo Grande. We really had an enjoyable and relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cayman5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
4.2 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,026 reviews
6.4 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,740 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas of Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Address: 2655 Lopez Dr, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-4922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: £188 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Casitas of Arroyo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a 7 acre estate, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande B & B overlooks central coast vineyards and hillside. Located half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The Casitas are close to San Luis Obispo,Pismo Beach and other central coast landmarks. Guests can decide on wine tasting (over 15 wineries are within a 15 minute drive), a day at the beach or a trip to nearby Hearst Castle. Amenities The Casitas offer guests are an in room fireplace, private deck, HDTV, Bose radio with iPod connection, Ralph Lauren bedding and free WiFi just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Casitas of Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Casitas Of Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing