We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to get back to the Casitas of Arroyo Grande!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
1 review
“We can't wait to get back to the Casitas of Arroyo Grande!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Business took us to the area and we stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande on two occasions, relatively close together. We are desperately trying to etch out time in our schedule to get back there for pure pleasure. Because that's what our experiece was there ... a beautiful setting, unbelieveably kind and gracious hosts, and care to detail that we seldom see at the level we did at the Casitas. On very short notice, hosts Tony and Pat arranged a room and refreshments for my husband's business meeting. You would have never guessed how quickly they put things together. We fell in love with not only the area but particularly this little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaOKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
143
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

We went away to celebrate a special birthday and were delighted with the entire experience of staying at the Casitas. The setting was picturesque, the rooms were decorated beautifully, with every amenity one could ask for. The property is located in a quiet hillside with spectacular views that we enjoyed from our private patio. The hosts, Pat and Tony, were gracious and engaging and made us feel so welcome. We wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to our next visit. We liked it so much, we sent our friends there a few days later.
P.S. Don't miss the pool and pool house.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyoneLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Incredible location. Unparalleled accomodations and grounds. Superb service and meals. A lovely couple for innkeepers. Add it together and you get the stay of a lifetime. Spread the word everyone. Owners Tony and Pat Goetz make sure you just don't stay at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande, they make sure you experience it.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefisherCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovetraveling71
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

I wish my daughter and I could have stayed longer in this beautiful, peaceful place. Our hosts Pat and Tony were kind and helpful, the room was cheerful and relaxing, the view was beautiful, and the French Toast was absolutely fantastic! We can't wait for another opportunity to visit Arroyo Grande so that we can visit our home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetraveling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

The Casitas were wonderful and Pat and Tony couldn't be more welcoming. They were so wonderful to us ... especially to my husband who was being forced into a quiet trip to the wine country of CA when he is a certified beer man. Yes, I had spent the afternoon racing up and down the sand dunes in an ATV, so it really was my turn to enjoy with a nice trip to a winery ... and I already had. The patio of our room just made me want a nice bottle of port and the sure to come moonlit view of the valley. We left the Casitas after consulting with Tony on the best choices for dinner in town to find me that bottle of port. My husband is a good sport, and he would have willingly joined me in a glass on the patio when we got back to the room, but he didn't have to. Pat and Tony had very kindly added two bottles of their private beer stock to our mini-bar, so my husband could enjoy his beverage of choice, while I had mine. It wasn't the type of thing that was required, or expected, or anything else, and honestly, it is the kind of considerate touch that makes the Casitas such a wonderful experience. They seem to care, and that makes it all even lovlier then it already is. You can't beat the location and the facilities. They are lovely and private and serene. The owners just make it more of everything! The next time we have a chance to escape our work, children, etc. we will be returning to this quiet hilltop to watch the sun come up from the comfort of that beautiful king size bed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

I want to live here. I want to retire here and have our own little Hearst Castle where we can live in the beautiful main house and invite guests to the cottages. This place will transform you. Go.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debovalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

The pictures on the Casitas web site show you exactly what to expect. No fancy photography here, it is just as it looks... lovely. What pictures can not convey is the feel of the place. I can not think of a better start and end to a day. Watching the sun rise and listening to the birds sing... then a sumptuous breakfast arrives. Before bed, we relaxed on our patio and enjoyed star gazing - a real treat for city dwellers. We felt right at home and very pampered. Tony and Pat are very gracious and welcome you to their home. I recommend the Casitas without hesitation. We would recommend the Casitas without hesitation! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
7.0 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
11.2 mi away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas of Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Property: The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Address: 2655 Lopez Dr, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-4922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Casitas of Arroyo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a 7 acre estate, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande B & B overlooks central coast vineyards and hillside. Located half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The Casitas are close to San Luis Obispo,Pismo Beach and other central coast landmarks. Guests can decide on wine tasting (over 15 wineries are within a 15 minute drive), a day at the beach or a trip to nearby Hearst Castle. Amenities The Casitas offer guests are an in room fireplace, private deck, HDTV, Bose radio with iPod connection, Ralph Lauren bedding and free WiFi just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Casitas of Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Casitas Of Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing