We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Room was clean and nice. Hotel was nice as well. Didn't like the room next to ours banging on the wall at 3am but besides that the stay was nice. Parking was a bit hectic. I would come back and stay again next time I am out that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    225
    75
    37
    19
See reviews for
283
196
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a less expensive yet lovely option to staying in San Luis Obispo. New construction, right off 101. The receptionist gave us a recommendation for dinner which entitled us to a Hampton Inn guest discount. Bring your appetite!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jenniferb8412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the rate and was good. We had two rooms. The room on the highway side have some highway noise. The room on the parking lot side was nice and quiet. Free parking. All in all a good value.

Room Tip: The side away from the highway is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geotech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed by several small things. There was no information about local places to eat. There was only one packet of regular coffee without going to the lobby and it is one of those hotels where housekeeping makes sure everyone is up early by starting to slam doors and talk loudly right outside my door, moving furniture etc. it seems more and more common and I just don't get it! Also we asked if they had a corkscrew for a wine bottle and was told no and they didn't have any for sale, and no wine for sale (by the glass). Thought this was wine country??!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sparkysimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Hampton Inn is a very nice, quiet hotel. It is close to Pismo Beach. It is a great location for visiting Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo. It was an unexpected opportunity to visit Pismo Beach Outlets and a wonderful local restaurant, Rosa's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I frequent this location quite a bit. The staff are great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to my next stay. There is a Panera Bread in the parking lot, and other restaurants near by. Also, one exit north on the freeway is the Pismo Outlet for shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Basic Hampton Inn. Fairly standard room but had one wet spot on the dark carpet. I was too tired to complain or change rooms. Free breakfast. Good strong Wi-Fi signal. Right on highway 101. In and out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing