We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, gigantic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent service, gigantic room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we had to move quickly to a new hotel as the one we had reserved was working on their pool, so we showed up late afternoon- and this lovely woman at the front desk took us right away and gave myself and my 2 children an amazingly gigantic room. the hot tub was HOT and the pool lovely with a view overlooking the ocean. perfect ending to a long day!

Room Tip: corner room - wheel chair serviceable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you and your children were able to experience our outdoor pool and spa along with a spacious room. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rachel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    221
    74
    36
    18
See reviews for
277
194
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

While this property was nice enough, the level of customer service was extremely poor. My family and I spent 2 sleepless nights here because the air unit made a horrible noise that the desk clerk could hear clearly over the phone when I was reporting it. Opening the window was not an option due to the fact that we were in a room closely facing the 101 freeway. Nothing was done to help us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy a quiet night sleep at our hotel. We have since serviced our air conditioning units to enusre this issue does not happen again.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Rachel Patranella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a nice comfortable room. The room was quiet and well equipped with a good ventilation system. The king size bed firmness was just right and the bathroom set up was very roomy. The breakfast was not something we even considered at the time of booking so we were pleasantly surprised by the options available to eat. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: lower level away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and fresh Hampton bed. They are truly heavenly! Our new breakfast items have been a hit with our guests and thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our options for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I only stayed one night and was barely at the hotel. I was helping to move my brother out of his first year of college at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. For the price of the room with the complimentary breakfast, as well as being close enough to the college without being right there it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your brother''s move from Cal Poly. Our complimentary Hampton hot breakfast is hard to beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would not go back to this hotel for $159/nite. Needs to be priced fairly and competitively. The rooms are very small. We had a 2 queen room and you could just go around the beds. We had asked for a extra bed before we booked and were told it would be ok, but it could not happen. B'fast was good, though I wish they would have it till 10:30 am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I apologize that you were misinformed regarding the extra bed in your room. The double queen rooms do not allow for a rollaway bed, as it is considered a fire hazard. I will be working with the front desk staff to ensure that they are informed of this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I highly recommend this new, appropriately priced, hotel centrally located in the Pismo Beach area. Nice breakfast, very good weight room, and nice staff. The pool is nice. Good parking. And, restaurants close-within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will pass all of your kind comments along to the staff. We take pride in our hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and weight room. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great, clean room. Very helpful as far as accessibility. My husband was very very happy with the variety of options in the fitness center. Only minus was the breakfast--a little sub-par as far as healthy options go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecilee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our state of the art fitness facility and happy that your husband was satisfied with our equipment. Hampton has implemented new breakfast items that are geared toward healthy eating. We have introduced a variety of light yogurt and brown shell eggs as a few new items. I hope that you give us another opportunity, should you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing