We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
fresno
2 reviews
“Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pros: Clean, helpful staff, great fitness room, comfortable, near shopping and restaurants, safe Cons: a little noisy (hotel sits next to Freeway), no microwave or fridge in room, Flat screen TV is small

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Just_so_you_know720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We do have refrigerators and microwaves in our king suites should you visit us again.

Thank you,

Rachel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    221
    74
    36
    18
See reviews for
276
194
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
347 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on our way home from the Central Coast. The location is great, it is a newer property and built somewhat on a hill. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean, spacious and very quiet. They offer breakfast in the mornings which is convenient.

Also in the same parking lot of the hotel is an Panera Bread if you want a light dinner without having to leave the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your way home. We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffett in the morning and the conveniently located Panera Bread in our parking lot. We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hampton Inn has a clean fresh atmosphere. The room is large and the bathrooms roomy. Exceptional value for the price. Good location next to US 101. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 225bettyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for kind comments regarding your stay with us. We take pride in our clean and fresh hotel. We look forward to accommodating you and your friends soon.

Best Regards,
Rachel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we had to move quickly to a new hotel as the one we had reserved was working on their pool, so we showed up late afternoon- and this lovely woman at the front desk took us right away and gave myself and my 2 children an amazingly gigantic room. the hot tub was HOT and the pool lovely with a view overlooking the ocean. perfect ending to a long day!

Room Tip: corner room - wheel chair serviceable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you and your children were able to experience our outdoor pool and spa along with a spacious room. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rachel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

While this property was nice enough, the level of customer service was extremely poor. My family and I spent 2 sleepless nights here because the air unit made a horrible noise that the desk clerk could hear clearly over the phone when I was reporting it. Opening the window was not an option due to the fact that we were in a room closely facing the 101 freeway. Nothing was done to help us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy a quiet night sleep at our hotel. We have since serviced our air conditioning units to enusre this issue does not happen again.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Rachel Patranella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a nice comfortable room. The room was quiet and well equipped with a good ventilation system. The king size bed firmness was just right and the bathroom set up was very roomy. The breakfast was not something we even considered at the time of booking so we were pleasantly surprised by the options available to eat. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: lower level away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and fresh Hampton bed. They are truly heavenly! Our new breakfast items have been a hit with our guests and thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our options for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I only stayed one night and was barely at the hotel. I was helping to move my brother out of his first year of college at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. For the price of the room with the complimentary breakfast, as well as being close enough to the college without being right there it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your brother''s move from Cal Poly. Our complimentary Hampton hot breakfast is hard to beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing