We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite burger chain”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #11 of 76 Restaurants in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite burger chain”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I might eat at In nOut five times a week if they were in Colorado so always try find one. The food is consistenly good, try the fries "well done".

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a line, worth the wait”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I don't think I have ever reviewed a fast food joint before, but this place is no Burger King or McDonalds, so I thought it fair to give props where due. The menu is ultra simple. A cheeseburger, a double cheese double meat burger (their reg cheeseburger x2), fries, shakes, drinks. That's about it. The food is extremely inexpensive. The portions and sizes are large for the price. The lettuce, tomatoes, etc on the burgers are ample and fresh. Ask for onions if you want, we did. The fries are cut from fresh potatoes you can watch them being cut from the drive thru lane. They ask when you order if you are going to eat in your car (versus just taking it home). If you say yes, they deliver the food on an open paper box / tray instead of inside a bag... what a smart idea. Overall a super high quality version of fast food. I wish there were more In N Out locations (none near where I live) so I'm now on the lookout for them wherever we travel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThereDoneThat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It really is a good burger!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My brother-in-law did a study of In-N-Out Burger when he did his MBA at Harvard and recommededt hat I give them a try. Since I livbe in Arroyo Grande and this is one of our newest restaurant additions, I decided to give it a try.

They were busy. The drive thru was backed up and inside they were backed up too. However, their system is very efficienta nd I was quickly helped with my order. The #1 - Double Double (with grilled onions) with fries and a drink. $7.

It took close to 10 minutes to get my order. I decided ti eat in. Seating was clean and near the windows. The food was fresh and hot. I enjoyed the burger, although it became quite wet after a few bites. Looke like the sauce was plentiful.

Fries were hot and of sufficient quantity. If anything, it really didn't need the extra patty of meat. I hear they make a lot of off menu options. Not sure I'm willing to explore those as the basic cheeseburger is just fine.

However, they are not the best burger in town. I still prefer the Village Grill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barisarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Five Guys blows this place away...”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Everybody told us to hit an In and Out Burger when we travelled to the West Coast on business, so we did. Well, that won't happen again. They screwed up my Double Double, the fries were cold (and crappy!) and the place was dirty. Won't be going here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Bandit2Actual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“In-N-Out”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everyone I knew that had eaten here raved about their burgers.. but to me, although they were good, they were just another fast food burger. Could be because I got mine plain? The veggies on everyone else's burgers appeared really fresh. The shakes and fries were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shhourti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing