We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Grounds, with Rolling Hills and Bernie...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy morning coffee & evening wine on patio with views of ocean and countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy morning coffee & evening wine on patio with views of ocean and countryside
Charming and quiet guest home in a country setting. Private driveway next to BBQ and sitting area, tetherball and tire swing too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy morning coffee & evening wine on patio with views of ocean and countryside
Charming and quiet guest home in a country setting.
Private driveway next to BBQ and sitting area, tetherball and tire swing too!
View & explore the park-like setting with numerous trees and rock outcroppings
Explore the property and enjoy beautiful, panoramic scenery.
You might even make some new friends while you're here!
This view transforms to unforgettable sunsets & then to starry skies at night.
On clear days, the ocean & agriculture views are breathtaking.
Master bedroom with TV and VCR
Second bedroom with twin beds
View from either bedroom windows.
Another view from Master Bedroom
Spacious living room has 2 futons, convertible to beds
View from living room area
Living room has fireplace, flatscreen TV, DVD, stereo and cabinet of games
Another living room view
Kitchenette and dining nook. Close to spacious outdoor patio.
View from dining room and kitchenette
Downstairs has full fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, 1/2 bath and exercise area.
We love our guests and many have returned for additional stays!
Visit the historic Arroyo Grande Village for shopping, dining, and antiquing.
Miles of vineyards and several wineries/tasting rooms close by. Beautiful!
Minutes away from Pismo Beach! Close to other famous local beaches as well.
Visit nearby Lopez Lake to boat, fish, hike & get up close with wildlife .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Lalalande...
1 review
“Beautiful Grounds, with Rolling Hills and Bernie the St. Bernard Mix”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay in this beautiful little cottage. Its the perfect size for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We enjoyed sipping coffee on the porch in the morning while catching glimpses of the ocean. Sandy was very sweet and accommodating of us after our Air BnB fell through at the last moment. She made us feel so welcomed and her property is gorgeous. Her dog Bernie, is just adorable, and so sweet.
The rooms were very cozy and clean, which is a big deal to me. The kitchen and bathrooms were especially immaculate. It is outside of the main town but still only a 10 minute drive into Arroyo Grande and maybe half an hour to Morro bay or the Pismo Dunes.

We had such a relaxing and lovely trip, I highly recommend this to couples, groups of friends, and families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
We loved having you here and hope you return soon! You were great guests! :) Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWsteph
Fresno, California
1 review
“Great rental for small family!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this country cottage last week, and it was the PERFECT setting for our family. My husband and I traveled with our two teenage girls, our 3-month old baby and two dogs. The living room was great for movies and games, but it was so nice to have seperate bedrooms, especially when baby was napping. The beach was only 10 minutes away which made it easy to return for lunch or downtime after a morning in the ocean. I think my girls' favorite amenity was the tire swing out front. Very cute. We'd love to come here again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We loved hosting your family and we hope to see you again soon! Jorge and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2014
We'd give you guys "6 stars" as well, for being fantastic guests!!! We really enjoyed meeting you and enjoyed the photos and video of Max with the farm animals, on Facebook! :) Hope to see you all again really soon!
Jorge and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GroveRide...
1 review
“Lovely country retreat”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A lovely quiet place to relax and take it easy. Sandy and Jorge were excellent hosts with lots of recommendations for the area and they even arranged extra movie channels when it was raining. Thank you for a lovely break!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Thank you for the kind review! You were terrific guests and we hope that you stay with us again sometime! Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: omgivningarna och bemötandet från värdinnan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
We enjoyed hosting Fredrik and his lovely family! They were wonderful guests and we hope they return to see us in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing